With a travel power strip, one hotel wall outlet becomes a workable temporary desk for a laptop, phone, tablet, monitor, and small accessories. These compact strips are for extra US-style outlets and USB ports, not international plug conversion, so they suit a hotel laptop setup when your equipment and the local outlet already match.
Start by counting the AC plugs and USB cables you will actually bring, then look at cord length, packed size, and whether the USB-C ports state enough power for the device. A compact strip can reduce charger clutter, but it does not replace a voltage converter or a laptop charger unless its stated output covers that job.
For a hotel laptop setup, choose the travel strip by its port mix and packed cord design, then confirm that its stated USB-C output fits your laptop or leave room for the original charger.Best Travel Power Strips for Hotel Laptop Setups Compared
| Image | Product | Details | Check Price |
|---|---|---|---|
![]() | ORICO AP3-4A2U1C-US-BK Travel Power Strip | Best fit: Compact wrap-around strip AC outlets: 4 USB ports: 2 USB-A and 1 USB-C Cord: 4 feet, wrap-around | Check Price on Amazon |
![]() | KWRNVO CT-1250 Travel Power Strip | Best fit: USB-C devices AC outlets: 3 USB ports: 3 USB-C and 2 USB-A Stated USB-C: One PD 3.0 port at 20W | Check Price on Amazon |
![]() | ORICO AP3-2A2U1C-US Travel Power Strip | Best fit: Small 125V option AC outlets: 2 USB ports: 2 USB-A and 1 USB-C Size and weight: 4.13 by 1.77 by 2.55 inches, 8.11 ounces | Check Price on Amazon |
![]() | NTONPOWER APT-6A2U2C Travel Power Strip | Best fit: Shared hotel room AC outlets: 6 USB ports: 2 USB-A and 2 USB-C Cord: 4 feet, wrap-around | Check Price on Amazon |
![]() | POANES Travel Power Strip | Best fit: Four-AC portable strip AC outlets: 4 USB ports: 2 USB-C and 2 USB-A Cord: 4.9 feet, wrap-around | Check Price on Amazon |
![]() | TROND TD-WC-US01 Travel Power Strip | Best fit: Detachable 35W USB-C charger AC outlets: 3 USB ports: Built-in PD35W USB-C charger Cord: 5 feet | Check Price on Amazon |
![]() | ORICO AP3-4A2U1C-US Purple Travel Power Strip | Best fit: Mountable hotel strip AC outlets: 4 USB ports: 2 USB-A and 1 USB-C Cord: 4 feet, wrap-around | Check Price on Amazon |
![]() | Anker A9129 Nano Travel Power Strip | Best fit: 67W laptop charging AC outlets: 2 USB ports: 2 USB-C and 2 USB-A Stated USB-C: Up to 67W | Check Price on Amazon |
1. ORICO AP3-4A2U1C-US-BK Travel Power Strip — Best Compact Wrap-Around Strip
ORICO’s AP3-4A2U1C-US-BK is the compact starting point for a hotel desk. The listing states dimensions of 4.33 by 2.5 by 1.6 inches, a 4-foot wrap-around cord, four AC outlets, two USB-A ports, and one USB-C port. The four outlets and three USB ports add up to seven stated connections in a small body that can pack with the cord wrapped around it.
The listing says the strip has no surge-protection features and names hotel, vacation, and cruise use. It also describes a 0.39-inch flat plug with a 45-degree right-angle design, meant to fit behind furniture without blocking the lower socket of a double outlet.
The 4-foot wrap-around cord and 4.33-inch body make this the direct pick when you want a small strip that can live in the same pouch as hotel-work cables. Our TakeBuy the ORICO AP3-4A2U1C-US-BK when packed size is as high a priority as extra outlets. The listing gives four AC outlets and three USB ports in a 4.33-inch body with a 4-foot wrap-around cord. Choose a model below with a higher stated USB-C output if the built-in USB-C port needs to handle a laptop.
- States four AC outlets, two USB-A ports, and one USB-C port.
- Wrap-around 4-foot cord and compact 4.33-inch body.
- Names a 0.39-inch 45-degree flat plug.
- The listing names no USB-C wattage.
- The listing says the strip has no surge-protection features.
2. KWRNVO CT-1250 Travel Power Strip — Best for USB-C Devices
A kit with more USB-C cables than AC chargers suits KWRNVO’s CT-1250. The listing states three USB-C ports, two USB-A ports, and three AC outlets, for eight simultaneous devices. One PD 3.0 USB-C port is stated at 20W, while the other USB ports are stated at up to 15W each and the USB output total at 80W.
Its three AC outlets are stated at 1875W maximum. The listing calls the cord compact and lightweight for travel and says the strip suits phones, tablets, earbuds, watches, laptops, and small electronics. The listing gives no cord length, so do not plan its hotel placement around a number that is not stated.
Three USB-C ports make the CT-1250 the best match when the travel kit has several USB-C cables and only a few AC chargers. Our TakeBuy the KWRNVO CT-1250 when USB-C accessories outnumber AC plugs in your hotel setup. The listing gives three USB-C ports, two USB-A ports, three AC outlets, and a stated 20W PD USB-C port. Bring the original laptop charger when the laptop needs more than that stated USB-C output.
- States three USB-C, two USB-A, and three AC connections.
- One USB-C PD 3.0 port is stated at 20W.
- Names 80W total USB output and 1875W AC maximum.
- The listing gives no cord length.
- A stated 20W USB-C port may not fit every laptop.
3. ORICO AP3-2A2U1C-US Travel Power Strip — Best Small 125V Option
The smaller ORICO AP3-2A2U1C-US suits a minimal kit with two AC outlets and three USB ports. Its listing states two AC outlets, two USB-A ports, one USB-C port, a wrap-around design, dimensions of 4.13 by 1.77 by 2.55 inches, and a weight of 8.11 ounces, the lightest stated weight in this group.
The listing also states 125V for the extension cord and says a device that does not support 125V needs a transformer and adapter. Its 45-degree flat plug is described for outlets behind narrow beds or sofas and for leaving the other receptacle on a double outlet available.
Buy the ORICO AP3-2A2U1C-US when you need a small 125V strip with two AC outlets and three USB ports. It is the choice for a minimal hotel setup, not a shared room with many power bricks. Confirm your equipment supports the stated voltage before using it.
- States two AC outlets, two USB-A ports, and one USB-C port.
- Names a 125V extension cord and 8.11-ounce weight.
- Wrap-around design and 45-degree flat plug suit compact packing.
- Only two AC outlets are stated.
- The listing says equipment without 125V support needs a transformer and adapter.
4. NTONPOWER APT-6A2U2C Travel Power Strip — Best for a Shared Hotel Room
NTONPOWER’s APT-6A2U2C is the strip with the most AC outlets in this group. The listing states six AC outlets across three sides, two USB-A ports, two USB-C ports, and support for up to 10 devices at once. It gives the AC section a 1250W, 125V, 10A rating, USB-A output of 12W at 2.4A, and USB-C output of 15.5W at 3.1A.
Its 4-foot purple cord wraps around the body for packing. The listing also states a 0.35-inch flat plug with a 45-degree right-angle design. Six AC outlets are useful where two people have laptops, phones, camera batteries, or other temporary hotel work equipment to connect.
Six AC outlets plus four USB ports make the APT-6A2U2C the travel strip for a shared room or a multi-device setup, not a one-laptop overnight bag. Our TakeBuy the NTONPOWER APT-6A2U2C when two people or several accessories need to share one hotel outlet. The listing gives six AC outlets and four USB ports with a 4-foot wrap-around cord. Use a higher stated USB-C power option when the laptop is meant to charge from USB-C instead of its original adapter.
- States six AC outlets, two USB-A, and two USB-C ports.
- Names support for up to 10 devices at once.
- 4-foot wrap-around cord and 0.35-inch flat plug.
- USB-C output is stated at 15.5W.
- Six AC outlets can be more than a solo traveler needs.
5. POANES Travel Power Strip — Best Four-AC Portable Strip
POANES suits a hotel desk where the laptop keeps its own charger and smaller devices need extra connections. Its four AC outlets sit in a compact body with two USB-C and two USB-A ports, and its listing states the strip can power eight devices from one wall outlet. The stated dimensions are 1.77 by 2.56 by 5.65 inches, and the wrap-around cable design is meant to keep the cord managed inside a suitcase or backpack.
The listing states a 4.9-foot cord and a 45-degree low-profile flat plug. It names 20W maximum USB charging for compatible phones, tablets, earbuds, and similar devices, then explicitly says the USB port is not for supplying laptop power. The listing’s statement makes the strip useful for a laptop with its own AC adapter plus several smaller devices.
POANES is the honest laptop-companion pick because its listing explicitly says the USB ports are not for laptop power, leaving the AC outlets for the original laptop charger. Our TakeBuy the POANES for a hotel desk where the laptop keeps its original AC charger and four smaller devices need extra connections. The listing gives four AC outlets, four USB ports, and a 4.9-foot wrap-around cord. Do not choose it to replace a laptop USB-C charger.
- States four AC outlets plus two USB-C and two USB-A ports.
- Names a 4.9-foot cord and wrap-around cable management.
- The listing explicitly distinguishes USB charging from laptop power.
- The listing says its USB ports do not supply laptop power.
- Its 20W maximum USB charging is for the stated compatible smaller devices.
6. TROND TD-WC-US01 Travel Power Strip — Best Detachable 35W USB-C Charger
TROND’s TD-WC-US01 is a two-in-one design. The listing states a detachable power strip with a built-in PD35W USB-C charger and a 5-foot extension cord. The detachable design lets you use the USB-C charging component and the strip with three AC outlets as a more flexible hotel kit than a strip in one fixed body.
The listing names three AC outlets for laptops, phones, tablets, and other electronics. It also describes the strip as compact and lightweight for travelers, digital nomads, and remote workers. The listing does not name the number of additional USB ports, so make the decision around the stated 35W USB-C charger and three AC outlets.
A detachable PD35W USB-C charger is the defining feature when you want one travel item to cover a USB-C charging role and add three AC outlets from a 5-foot cord. Our TakeBuy the TROND TD-WC-US01 when a stated 35W USB-C charger and three AC outlets are more useful than a larger set of lower-power USB ports. The detachable two-in-one design adds flexibility to a hotel laptop setup. Check the laptop’s USB-C power need before depending on the stated 35W charger.
- States a detachable PD35W USB-C charger.
- Names three AC outlets and a 5-foot extension cord.
- Two-in-one layout suits a flexible travel kit.
- Only three AC outlets are stated.
- The listing gives no count of additional USB ports.
7. ORICO AP3-4A2U1C-US Purple Travel Power Strip — Best Mountable Hotel Strip
This purple ORICO AP3 has the same layout of seven connections as the black ORICO, with four AC outlets, two USB-A ports, and one USB-C port. Its listing states a 4-foot purple cord, a 4.33 by 2.5 by 1.6-inch body, and a weight of 9.98 ounces. The cord wraps around the body for storage in a suitcase or backpack.
What distinguishes it from the black ORICO above is its stated mounting option. The listing names two mounting holes and four supplied screws for fixing it to a wall. It also states a 0.39-inch flat plug, a 45-degree right-angle shape, and a 1250W rated power limit.
Buy the purple ORICO AP3 when the hotel strip may also serve as a small mounted desk strip between trips. The listing gives four AC outlets, three USB ports, a wrap-around 4-foot cord, and mounting hardware. Choose it for the mounting detail, not for more ports than the black AP3.
- States four AC outlets, two USB-A, and one USB-C port.
- Two mounting holes and four screws are named.
- 4-foot wrap-around cord in a 4.33-inch body.
- The listing states a 1250W rated-power limit.
- The listing names no USB-C wattage.
8. Anker A9129 Nano Travel Power Strip — Best 67W Laptop Charging
The Anker A9129 is the pick for laptops because its listing states USB-C charging up to 67W for compatible phones, tablets, and laptops. It has two USB-C ports, two USB-A ports, and two AC outlets in a six-in-one layout. The USB-A ports are stated at up to 12W, while the two AC outlets leave room for a second laptop charger or another plug-in accessory.
The listing gives dimensions of 3.94 by 3.66 by 0.75 inches, a 5-foot extension cord, a 0.35-inch flat plug, and a weight of 13.9 ounces. It also says the AC cord is not detachable and the strip does not feature surge protection. The high stated USB-C output is the key reason to carry this one.
The Anker A9129 is the only listing here that states USB-C output up to 67W for compatible laptops, making it the clearest hotel option for reducing the need for a separate laptop charger. Our TakeBuy the Anker A9129 when stated USB-C output up to 67W is central to the laptop travel kit. It has two USB-C ports, two USB-A ports, two AC outlets, and a 5-foot cord in a thin body. Confirm the laptop’s power requirement before relying on it as the only laptop charger.
- States USB-C charging up to 67W for compatible laptops.
- Two USB-C, two USB-A, and two AC connections.
- Names a 5-foot cord and 0.35-inch flat plug.
- Only two AC outlets are stated.
- The listing says the AC cord is not detachable and there is no surge protection.
Buying Guide
1. Separate temporary outlet sharing from international conversion
These travel strips add outlets and USB ports to a compatible wall outlet. They are not international plug converters, so the hotel outlet and your equipment still need to match. ORICO AP3-2A2U1C-US explicitly states 125V and says equipment without 125V support needs a transformer and adapter.
On a domestic trip, one wall outlet becomes several AC and USB connections. For an international trip, voltage and plug shape are separate checks. A travel strip can organize the devices after the outlet compatibility problem is solved, but it cannot make an incompatible appliance safe to use.
Pack the strip for the connection problem it actually solves. Extra US-style outlets help a laptop, phone, camera, and tablet share one compatible hotel outlet. For the charging hardware that plugs into those outlets, see our guides to USB-C chargers and USB-C cables.
2. Count AC bricks and USB cables separately
AC outlets are for original laptop chargers, monitor power supplies, and other plug-in adapters. NTONPOWER states six AC outlets, while ORICO AP3-2A2U1C-US and Anker A9129 each state two. If the laptop keeps its original power brick, that AC outlet count is usually the limiting number.
USB ports work best for smaller devices when their stated output fits. KWRNVO states three USB-C and two USB-A ports, while POANES has two of each and says its USB ports do not supply laptop power. The right split depends on whether the bag holds many USB-C devices or many AC chargers.
Write down what charges overnight before choosing. A strip with eight connections is not automatically better than one with six if the port types are wrong. For compact devices that often travel beside a laptop, our USB-C power bank guide helps with a different kind of temporary power.
3. Match USB-C output to the laptop
Laptop USB-C charging needs can vary widely. Anker states USB-C output up to 67W, TROND states a PD35W USB-C charger, and KWRNVO states one PD 20W USB-C port. The three outputs make them different choices even before you compare outlet counts.
The POANES listing is especially clear that its USB port is not for laptop power. Keep the original laptop charger in the kit when the strip’s USB-C output is lower than the laptop needs or is not stated. The black and purple ORICO AP3 listings name USB-C ports but not a USB-C wattage.
Do not choose on USB-C port count alone. One stated high-output USB-C port can be more useful than several low-output ports for a work laptop. Our guide to USB-C power meter testers covers tools for checking the power a cable connection delivers.
4. Check packed size and cord storage
The strip has to earn its place in the bag. ORICO AP3-2A2U1C-US states a weight of 8.11 ounces, and the black ORICO AP3-4A2U1C-US is 4.33 by 2.5 by 1.6 inches. POANES states a 1.77 by 2.56 by 5.65-inch body, while Anker lists a 0.75-inch thickness.
Wrap-around cords make a strip more self-contained. ORICO, NTONPOWER, POANES, and the purple ORICO all state wrap-around designs, so the cord stays with the strip instead of tangling through the bag. A self-contained cord is a bigger priority on a short trip than a few ounces of difference.
Pack the strip with the cables it needs, not separately from them. A compact body does not help if the power cord and laptop cable create a second loose bundle. For a more durable travel cable, see our guide to heavy-duty braided USB-C cables.
5. Measure the hotel outlet situation
Hotel outlets are often behind a bed, beside a desk, or close to furniture. ORICO AP3-4A2U1C-US and NTONPOWER state 4-foot cords, POANES states 4.9 feet, and TROND and Anker state 5-foot cords. KWRNVO’s listing gives no cord length.
Flat plugs help where furniture is close to the wall. The listings for ORICO, NTONPOWER, POANES, and Anker name low-profile or flat plugs with 45-degree designs. The flat shape can preserve the other socket on a double outlet, but it does not create extra cord length.
Keep the cord on a stable route away from the walking path. A short, direct route helps keep a temporary laptop workspace usable. For a hotel display setup that needs one more screen, our guide to portable monitors covers the relevant category.
6. Plan for a solo desk or a shared room
A solo laptop setup often needs only one laptop charger, one phone cable, and a few small accessories. ORICO AP3-2A2U1C-US states two AC outlets and three USB ports, and Anker gives two AC outlets plus four USB ports. The smaller layouts mean less unused hardware in the bag.
A shared room changes the port count quickly. NTONPOWER states 10 simultaneous devices, while KWRNVO gives eight connections and POANES gives four AC plus four USB connections. The larger strip makes sense when two people bring laptops and several USB devices to the same wall outlet.
Choose for the actual room arrangement, not the maximum device count alone. The best hotel strip has enough ports without creating a tangled second workstation. For organizing the cables after the outlets are sorted, see our guides to cable management sleeves and under-desk cable trays.
FAQ
Can a travel power strip charge a laptop in a hotel?
Yes, through an AC outlet when you use the laptop’s original charger, or through USB-C when the strip states enough USB-C output for the laptop. Anker states USB-C output up to 67W, while TROND states a PD35W USB-C charger.
Check the laptop’s required charging power before relying on a USB-C port. POANES explicitly says its USB port does not supply laptop power, so its AC outlets are the intended route for a laptop charger.
Do travel power strips work internationally?
They add outlets to a compatible wall socket, but they do not replace a voltage converter or plug adapter. ORICO AP3-2A2U1C-US states a 125V extension cord and says equipment without 125V support needs a transformer and adapter.
Check the local outlet and your device rating first. A travel strip solves a temporary outlet-sharing problem, not an international power-conversion problem.
How many outlets do I need for a hotel laptop setup?
Count the laptop charger, phone charger, camera battery charger, monitor, and any other AC brick. Two AC outlets can suit a solo kit, while NTONPOWER states six AC outlets for a larger shared setup.
USB devices can reduce the AC requirement when their charging needs match the stated USB ports. Separate the AC plugs from the USB cables before choosing rather than counting all devices as interchangeable.
Are wrap-around cords useful for travel?
Yes, a cord that wraps around the strip stays together in a bag. ORICO, NTONPOWER, POANES, and purple ORICO each state a wrap-around design for compact storage.
The cord length still needs to reach the hotel outlet. A neatly stored cord is useful only if the stated length fits the bedside or desk route.
Which travel strip has the highest stated USB-C output?
The Anker A9129 has the highest stated USB-C output here at up to 67W for compatible devices. TROND states PD35W and KWRNVO states PD20W on their named USB-C charging components.
Output should match the laptop’s own requirement. A higher stated maximum does not remove the need to check the laptop and any other connected devices.
Why does a hotel strip need a flat plug?
A flat plug can fit closer behind furniture or a bedside table. ORICO, NTONPOWER, POANES, and Anker state flat or low-profile plug designs, many with a 45-degree angle.
A flat plug can leave the other socket on a wall outlet accessible. It does not add power capacity, but it can make the temporary layout cleaner and easier to use.
Bottom Line
For the smallest wrap-around hotel strip, pick the black ORICO AP3-4A2U1C-US. Choose KWRNVO when you carry several USB-C devices, NTONPOWER for a shared room with six AC outlets, POANES when the laptop keeps its own AC charger, TROND for its stated detachable PD35W USB-C charger, or Anker when USB-C output up to 67W is the priority. Match the strip’s stated ports, cord design, and power capability to the actual devices in the travel bag.







