A flat GaN wall charger is the easiest way to carry laptop power without a brick in your bag. Pick a flat body with folding prongs if the charger lives in a laptop sleeve or pocket, and pick a 100W model only when a larger laptop or several devices need to share one outlet.
The eight chargers below all use GaN parts, are rated from 65W to 100W, and have either a flat body, a folding plug, or both. Choose by stated thickness, how the ports share power, and whether the prongs fold, because how the charger packs and how it charges two devices at once depend on those three details.
Quick Picks
- Best flat charger overall: UGREEN Nexode Air 65W 3-Port
- Flat charger for a 100W laptop: UGREEN Nexode Air 100W
- Thinnest stated body: MINIX 70W Flat
- Budget laptop-first charger: POANES 65W Flat 3-Port
- Trips abroad: MINIX NEO P3 100W
| Image | Product | Details | Check Price |
|---|---|---|---|
![]() | UGREEN Nexode Air 65W 3-Port | Max output: Up to 65W Ports: 3 ports (split not listed) Stated thickness: 0.57 in (1.2 cm) Plug: Folding | Check Price on Amazon |
![]() | UGREEN Nexode Air 100W | Max output: Up to 100W Ports: 2 USB-C, 1 USB-A Stated thickness: 0.71 in (Amazon product details) Plug: Folding | Check Price on Amazon |
![]() | MINIX 70W Flat | Max output: Up to 70W, 45W + 20W with two devices Ports: 2 USB-C Stated thickness: 0.5 in (12.8 mm) Plug: Folding | Check Price on Amazon |
![]() | Anker 715 Nano II 65W | Max output: 65W Ports: Not stated on listing Stated thickness: 1.74 x 1.65 x 1.42 in (Amazon product details) Plug: Folding | Check Price on Amazon |
![]() | Nekmit 100W Flat | Max output: Up to 100W per USB-C, 97.5W combined Ports: 2 USB-C, 1 USB-A Stated thickness: Not stated Plug: Fixed | Check Price on Amazon |
![]() | POANES 65W Flat 3-Port | Max output: Up to 65W on USB-C1, others up to 10W Ports: 2 USB-C, 1 USB-A Stated thickness: 0.71 in Plug: Folding | Check Price on Amazon |
![]() | RUIDUN 65W Flat | Max output: Up to 65W Ports: 1 USB-C, 1 USB-A Stated thickness: 0.55 in Plug: Folding | Check Price on Amazon |
![]() | MINIX NEO P3 100W | Max output: 100W, PPS up to 45W Ports: 3 USB-C, 1 USB-A Stated thickness: 2.36 x 2.36 x 1.3 in (Amazon product details) Plug: Folding, UK/EU converters | Check Price on Amazon |
Key Takeaway: For the smallest travel kit, choose a charger whose listing states both a thickness figure and folding prongs, then confirm the single-port wattage covers your laptop.
A charger rated at 100W or 65W usually gives that full figure to one port only, and splits it once a second device is plugged in.
Source boundary: Product names, specifications, and features in this guide come from each brand’s own Amazon listing. Thickness figures appear only where a listing states one. No charger here was tested by us.
1. UGREEN Nexode Air 65W 3-Port — Best Flat Charger Overall
The UGREEN Nexode Air 65W is the charger to buy if you want a thin, folding charger from a large brand with enough power for a MacBook Air. UGREEN’s listing states a thickness of 0.57 inch (1.2 cm) and describes an ultra-thin, flat profile with foldable prongs. That combination is the main reason to buy a flat charger, since the body lies flat in a sleeve pocket and the prongs do not poke through fabric.
UGREEN lists up to 65W of output and says the charger can take a MacBook Air from 0% to about 55% in 30 minutes. The title calls it a three-port charger, and the listing describes a USB-C port panel covered in frosted glass above a grip area with 24 fine ridges. UGREEN also names a GaN chip, a Thermal Guard feature against overheating, and eight active and passive protections, including over-temperature, short-circuit, and over-voltage.
One line of the listing calls this model a “tiny cube charger”, which does not match the flat body and 0.57 inch thickness described in the same listing. Treat the stated thickness as the useful figure.
Our Take This UGREEN model is the most complete pick in this guide for a buyer who wants a thin charger. It pairs a stated thickness under six tenths of an inch with folding prongs and three ports. Its listing does not say how the 65W is split when several devices charge at once, so plan on the laptop getting the most power when it charges alone.
- UGREEN states a 0.57 inch body with foldable prongs, so it can travel in a sleeve pocket.
- UGREEN lists up to 65W, which it says charges a MacBook Air to about 55% in 30 minutes.
- UGREEN names eight active and passive protections, including over-temperature and short-circuit protection.
- UGREEN’s listing does not state how the 65W is shared across its three ports.
- One UGREEN listing line calls it a cube charger, which conflicts with its own flat description.
2. UGREEN Nexode Air 100W — For a Flat 100W Laptop Charger
The UGREEN Nexode Air 100W is for a buyer whose laptop asks for more than 65W but who still wants a flat charger. UGREEN lists up to 100W from a single USB-C port with PD charging and says its GaN chip keeps a stable high output without a power drop during heavy use.
The listing describes an extra slim flat body that is far thinner than a regular laptop charger, will not stick out awkwardly from a wall outlet, and slides into laptop sleeves and small travel bags. It also names a foldable US plug. UGREEN’s feature text gives no thickness figure, but Amazon’s product details list this model at 0.71 inch thick, the same figure POANES gives and thicker than the 0.57 inch UGREEN states for the Nexode Air 65W.
UGREEN lists two USB-C ports and one USB-A port, so a laptop, a phone, and an older USB-A accessory can charge from the same plug. The listing also names multi-layer protection against overheating, over-voltage, over-current, and short circuits.
Our Take This UGREEN model is the flat pick for a laptop that asks for 100W. You give up some thinness compared with the UGREEN Nexode Air 65W, with Amazon listing 0.71 inch for this model against 0.57 inch, and the listing does not describe the power split across its three ports. For one laptop charging alone, its single-port rating is the number that counts. If a flat shape is not a requirement, our list of 100 watt USB-C chargers covers more options at this power level.
- UGREEN lists up to 100W from one USB-C port, enough for laptops that ask for more than 65W.
- UGREEN describes a flat body with a foldable US plug that slides into laptop sleeves.
- UGREEN lists two USB-C ports and one USB-A port for mixed device kits.
- Amazon’s product details list 0.71 inch of thickness, more than the 0.57 inch of the Nexode Air 65W.
- UGREEN does not state how power is shared when all three ports are in use.
3. MINIX 70W Flat — For the Thinnest Two-Port Carry
The MINIX 70W Flat has the thinnest stated body in this guide. MINIX’s listing gives 0.5 inch (12.8 mm) of thickness and a weight of 2.8 oz (79.5 g), and its title describes a slim, foldable GaN plug with two USB-C ports. MINIX says it is compact enough for pockets, laptop sleeves, travel pouches, and tight outlets.
MINIX lists up to 70W from a single port, a little more headroom than the 65W chargers here. When two devices are connected, the listing says the charger prioritizes the higher-power device and splits the output as 45W plus 20W. That split is useful to know before you buy. A laptop that asks for 65W will charge more slowly while your phone shares the charger.
MINIX notes that no cable is included, so budget for a USB-C cable rated for the power you need. The listing also mentions protection against overheating and surges.
Our Take Pick the MINIX 70W Flat when thickness is the first thing you judge. It is the only charger here with a stated body of half an inch, and its listing is clear about what happens when both ports are busy. The trade is that both ports are USB-C, so an older USB-A accessory needs a different cable or adapter.
- MINIX states a 0.5 inch body and 2.8 oz weight, the thinnest stated figure in this guide.
- MINIX lists up to 70W from one port, slightly above the common 65W ceiling.
- MINIX states a 45W plus 20W split when two devices charge together.
- MINIX lists two USB-C ports and no USB-A port.
- MINIX states that no cable is included in the box.
4. Anker 715 Nano II 65W — For a Simple One-Laptop Kit
The Anker 715, sold as the Nano II 65W, is a folding-plug charger rather than a flat one. It suits a buyer who charges one laptop at a time and wants the plug to fold away. Anker’s listing says it is 58% smaller than an original 61W USB-C charger and has a foldable plug.
Anker lists 65W of output and describes the charger as able to fast charge a phone, a tablet, and a USB-C notebook. The listing names specific cases. It says it charges a 2020 MacBook Air in less than 2 hours, a MacBook Pro 13 inch at full speed, and an iPhone 13 up to 3 times faster than an original 5W charger. It also mentions Samsung Super Fast Charging for recent Samsung phones.
Anker credits its GaN II design, with a higher operating frequency and a stacked layout, for the smaller size. The box includes a welcome guide and an 18-month warranty, and Anker states that no cable is included. Amazon’s product details list it at 1.74 by 1.65 by 1.42 inches, a cube rather than a flat card. The listing does not give a port count, so check the product photos if you need a second port.
Our Take The Anker 715 is the plain, well-known choice for one laptop and one cable. It is not flat, so it will not lie as thin in a sleeve as the MINIX 70W Flat or UGREEN Nexode Air 65W. Choose it for its folding plug and Anker’s stated warranty, and choose a multi-port flat charger if you want to charge a phone at the same time.
- Anker states a foldable plug and a body 58% smaller than an original 61W USB-C charger.
- Anker lists 65W, which it says charges a MacBook Pro 13 inch at full speed.
- Anker includes an 18-month warranty according to its listing.
- Anker’s listing describes a compact folding charger, not a flat body, and Amazon lists 1.42 inches at its thinnest side.
- Anker’s listing does not state a port count or any port sharing details.
5. Nekmit 100W Flat — For Outlets Behind Furniture
The Nekmit 100W Flat is built to sit flush against a wall rather than to fold into a pocket. Nekmit’s listing describes a flat profile that sits flush against the wall and fits in tight spaces and behind furniture. It also states that the charger has non-foldable plug prongs.
Nekmit lists up to 100W from each USB-C port and says that with a compatible 100W cable, it can take a 14 inch MacBook Pro from 0% to 50% in 30 minutes. It has two USB-C ports and one USB-A port, with a stated combined output of 97.5W. That combined figure means two laptops cannot both draw 100W at the same time.
The listing names high-temperature control, current regulation, and over-charge protection among its safety features.
Our Take The Nekmit is the pick for a 100W laptop at a desk or bedside outlet that has little clearance. The fixed prongs make it a weaker travel charger than the folding models here, so choose it for where it plugs in, not for how it packs.
- Nekmit lists up to 100W from each USB-C port for larger laptops.
- Nekmit describes a flat profile that sits flush against the wall behind furniture.
- Nekmit lists two USB-C ports and one USB-A port with a 97.5W combined output.
- Nekmit states the prongs do not fold, so they can snag in a bag.
- Nekmit’s 97.5W combined limit means two ports cannot both deliver 100W at once.
6. POANES 65W Flat 3-Port — For a Budget Laptop-First Charger
The POANES 65W Flat is for a buyer who wants the laptop to keep its full power while other devices are plugged in. POANES states that its dedicated USB-C1 port keeps delivering up to 65W without being affected by other connected devices.
The trade is on the other ports. POANES lists two USB-C ports and one USB-A port, and says the other ports provide up to 10W when used individually. The lower output is enough for earbuds or a watch, and slow for a phone.
The listing gives a thickness of 0.71 inch and describes a foldable design. POANES claims the charger is about 45% smaller than other 65W USB-C chargers. It names a fifth-generation GaN design with PD 3.0 and PPS charging, ETL, CE, and FCC certification, a 30-day refund window, and a 24-month warranty.
Our Take Choose POANES when your laptop is the device that must charge at full speed and the other ports are for small accessories. At 0.71 inch it is thicker than the MINIX 70W Flat and UGREEN Nexode Air 65W, but it folds and its laptop port keeps its full output when other devices connect.
- POANES states its USB-C1 port keeps up to 65W while other devices are connected.
- POANES lists a 0.71 inch flat body with a foldable design.
- POANES lists ETL, CE, and FCC certification and a 24-month warranty.
- POANES lists only up to 10W from each of the other ports, which is slow for a phone.
- POANES’s stated 0.71 inch thickness is thicker than the flattest chargers here.
7. RUIDUN 65W Flat — For Keeping a USB-A Port
The RUIDUN 65W Flat is a low-cost flat charger for a buyer who still owns a USB-A device. RUIDUN’s listing states a thickness of 0.55 inch and a foldable plug, which puts it close to the thinnest chargers here.
RUIDUN lists one USB-C port and one USB-A port, and says it can charge a laptop and a smartphone at the same time. It names PD 3.0 and QC 4.0 fast charging and up to 65W of output. The listing does not say how the 65W is divided when both ports are in use, so expect the laptop to charge fastest when it has the charger to itself.
RUIDUN also describes a GaN design with lower heat and protection against overcharging and overheating.
Our Take RUIDUN makes sense when you want a thin, folding charger and one of your devices still uses a USB-A cable. It has fewer ports and less published detail than the UGREEN Nexode Air 65W and MINIX 70W Flat, but its stated 0.55 inch body is among the slimmest in this guide.
- RUIDUN states a 0.55 inch body with a foldable plug for thin packing.
- RUIDUN lists one USB-C and one USB-A port for mixed old and new devices.
- RUIDUN lists PD 3.0 and QC 4.0 support with up to 65W of output.
- RUIDUN’s listing does not state how the 65W is divided between its two ports.
- RUIDUN lists only two ports, one fewer than the three-port flat chargers here.
8. MINIX NEO P3 100W — For Trips Abroad
The MINIX NEO P3 is a folding-plug travel charger for buyers who cross borders. MINIX’s listing names built-in foldable wall plugs, support for 100-240V input, and included UK and EU pin converters. With those converters, one charger can work in the US, the UK, and much of Europe without a separate travel adapter.
MINIX lists 100W of GaN charging across three USB-C ports and one USB-A 3.0 port, so it can charge four devices at the same time. The listing names PD, QC, and PPS support, with PPS up to 45W. It says power is distributed between ports when several devices connect, but it does not give the split.
The listing also names over-current, over-voltage, over-temperature, and short-circuit protection.
Our Take Choose the NEO P3 when your trip includes UK or EU outlets and you want one charger for the whole kit. It is not a flat charger, and Amazon’s product details list it at 2.36 by 2.36 by 1.3 inches, so plan for the bulk of a folding cube rather than a flat card.
- MINIX includes UK and EU pin converters and lists 100-240V input for travel abroad.
- MINIX lists three USB-C ports and one USB-A port on one 100W charger.
- MINIX states built-in foldable wall plugs for packing.
- MINIX describes foldable plugs but not a flat body, and Amazon lists 1.3 inches at its thinnest side.
- MINIX does not state how the 100W is split across four ports.
Buying Guide: Choosing a Slim GaN Wall Charger
Flat body or folding cube
The two shapes in this category suit different needs. A flat charger spreads its parts across a wide, thin body, so it lies flat in a sleeve pocket and sits close to the wall. A folding cube keeps a small, deep body and relies on prongs that fold away to avoid snagging.
For pocket or sleeve carry, look for a listing that states both a thickness figure and folding prongs. In this guide, the MINIX 70W Flat at 0.5 inch, the RUIDUN 65W Flat at 0.55 inch, and the UGREEN Nexode Air 65W at 0.57 inch meet both tests. The Anker 715 and MINIX NEO P3 fold but are not flat.
A flat body with fixed prongs is a third case. The Nekmit 100W Flat sits flush behind a couch or bed, but its prongs stay out when it travels. Choose that shape for a fixed outlet, not for a bag. For bigger multi-port chargers that stay on a desk, see our guide to USB-C desktop charging stations.
Match single-port wattage to the laptop
Start with the wattage your laptop’s own charger is rated for. A 13 inch ultraportable is often fine on 65W, while larger laptops can ask for 100W. A lower-rated charger usually still charges a laptop, but more slowly, and it may not keep up under heavy load.
Most listings here give a maximum output, and several tie it to a single port. The UGREEN Nexode Air 100W and Nekmit 100W Flat list up to 100W from one USB-C port, the MINIX 70W Flat lists 70W from one port, and the MINIX NEO P3 100W lists 100W without saying how much one port can take. The rest top out at 65W. For more options above 65W, including non-flat chargers, compare our list of 100 watt USB-C chargers.
Read the power split before charging two devices
A charger’s headline wattage is shared across its ports. When a phone joins the laptop, several chargers here cut the laptop port to make room. The MINIX 70W Flat, for example, lists a 45W plus 20W split with two devices connected.
The POANES 65W Flat 3-Port is the exception here. The POANES listing states its USB-C1 port keeps up to 65W with other devices connected, while the other ports get up to 10W each. Several listings here, including the UGREEN Nexode Air 65W, the UGREEN Nexode Air 100W, and the RUIDUN 65W Flat, do not publish a split at all, so treat full wattage as a single-device figure.
Use a cable that can carry the wattage
A 100W charger only delivers 100W through a cable rated for it. The Nekmit 100W Flat listing says it needs a compatible 100W cable for its stated MacBook Pro charge time. A 60W or 3A cable caps the charge even on a 100W charger.
Look for a USB-C cable marked 100W or 5A, or a 240W cable if you also plan to use a higher-power charger later. Our explainer on why a 240W USB-C cable still charges at 100W covers how the charger and the laptop set the ceiling. Several chargers here, including the Anker 715 and MINIX 70W Flat, ship without a cable.
Plan for travel outlets
Outside North America, folding US prongs are not enough by themselves. The MINIX NEO P3 100W is the only charger here whose listing includes UK and EU pin converters and states 100-240V input.
The other chargers need a separate plug adapter abroad. Check the input voltage range on the charger’s label before plugging into a foreign outlet, and keep the travel adapter’s size in mind, because a bulky adapter can undo the space a flat charger saves. For a wider range of charger shapes and sizes, see our USB-C chargers roundup.
FAQ
Is a flat charger slower than a regular laptop charger?
Not by design. The chargers here are rated from 65W to 100W, the same range as many standard laptop chargers. GaN parts let the makers fit that power into a smaller body.
What changes is how much power reaches each device when you charge more than one at once. Check the listed power split, and use a cable rated for the wattage you expect. For a broader ranking without the size limit, see our USB-C chargers guide.
Which charger here is the thinnest?
The MINIX 70W Flat lists the thinnest body at 0.5 inch (12.8 mm). The RUIDUN 65W Flat lists 0.55 inch, the UGREEN Nexode Air 65W lists 0.57 inch, and the POANES 65W Flat 3-Port lists 0.71 inch.
Amazon’s product details list the UGREEN Nexode Air 100W at 0.71 inch. The Nekmit 100W Flat describes a flat body but gives no thickness figure, so it cannot be ranked by the same measure. The Anker 715 and MINIX NEO P3 100W are folding chargers rather than flat ones.
Can a 65W charger power a laptop that came with a 100W charger?
It usually can, but more slowly. USB-C Power Delivery lets the laptop and charger agree on the highest level both support, so a 65W charger commonly still charges a laptop that shipped with a 100W charger.
Under heavy use, the laptop may draw more than 65W and lose charge while plugged in. If you run demanding work on battery power, choose one of the 100W chargers. If your laptop will not charge at all, our guide to a USB-C port not charging a laptop walks through the common causes.
Do these chargers need a special cable?
They need a cable rated for the power you want. A cable rated for 60W caps the charge at 60W, even on a 100W charger.
For the 100W chargers, use a 100W or 5A USB-C cable. Several listings here, including the Anker 715 and MINIX 70W Flat, state that no cable is included, so plan to buy one if your old cable is not rated high enough.
How can I check how many watts my laptop is getting?
Windows 11 and some laptop maker apps report charging details, though what they show varies by laptop. A USB-C power meter placed between the cable and the laptop shows the live wattage.
Our guide on how to check USB-C charging wattage in Windows 11 covers the built-in and third-party options. Checking the live figure is the quickest way to see whether a second device is taking power from your laptop.
Are folding prongs safe to carry loose in a bag?
Folded prongs sit flat against or inside the body, so they are less likely to scratch a screen or snag a sleeve than fixed prongs. Folding prongs therefore suit a charger that travels loose.
The Nekmit 100W Flat is the one charger here whose listing states non-foldable prongs. If you pack it, keep it in a pouch or a separate pocket away from your laptop’s screen.
Final Word
For most buyers, the UGREEN Nexode Air 65W 3-Port is the best mix of a stated thin body, folding prongs, and three ports. Choose the MINIX 70W Flat for the thinnest stated body, the UGREEN Nexode Air 100W for a flat charger at 100W, or the MINIX NEO P3 100W if your trips include UK or EU outlets. Whichever you pick, match the single-port wattage to your laptop and use a cable rated for it.







