A MacBook charges through one of two ports, and the cable has to match. Apple says MagSafe 3 is on MacBook Air models from 2022 and MacBook Pro models from 2021, except the 13-inch MacBook Pro with M2 from 2022. Apple also says every USB-C port on a MacBook Pro from 2016 or later and a MacBook Air from 2018 or later can charge it. The listings below write Magnetic 3 for the laptop end that fits a MagSafe 3 port.
The six picks are two charger kits with a USB-C cable, two USB-C-to-USB-C cables and two USB-C-to-Magnetic 3 cables. Apple recommends adapters from 30W for the 13-inch MacBook Air up to 140W for the 16-inch MacBook Pro. A cable’s wattage is a ceiling that the adapter and the MacBook set. For a new charger, see our USB-C charger guide. For cables that are not MacBook-specific, see our USB-C cable guide. A MacBook Air that needs ports as well as power is covered in our MacBook Air dock and hub guide.
Pick the connector first, then the wattage Apple recommends for your model, then the length.USB-C Cables for MacBooks Compared
| Image | Product | Details | Check Price |
|---|---|---|---|
![]() | StinkLight 140W Charger Kit With 6-Foot USB-C Cable | Best fit: Replacing charger and cable together, 6-foot cable Cable: 6 ft USB-C to USB-C; 480Mbps data Stated power: 140W charger and cable MacBook models named: MacBook Pro 13 to 16-inch (2016 to 2024); Air M1 to M3 Buyer check: Sold as a kit with a charger | Check Price on Amazon |
![]() | DCSZNXAA 140W Charger Kit With 10-Foot USB-C Cable | Best fit: Replacing charger and cable together, 10-foot cable Cable: 10 ft USB-C to USB-C; data rate not stated Stated power: 140W adapter, 28V 5A MacBook models named: MacBook Pro 14 and 16-inch (M1 Pro/Max to M5 Pro/Max); Air M1 to M5 Buyer check: Sold as a kit; 2-year warranty in Amazon's field | Check Price on Amazon |
![]() | VEXQOLAB 6.6-Foot USB-C to Magnetic 3 Cable | Best fit: Magnetic 3 port, 6.6-foot cable Cable: 6.6 ft USB-C to Magnetic 3; data rate not stated Stated power: Works with 30W to 140W adapters MacBook models named: Air 13 and 15-inch M2 to M5; Pro 14 and 16-inch M1 to M5 Buyer check: Cable only; not for Air M1 or Macs without Magnetic 3 | Check Price on Amazon |
![]() | DreemTeam 6.6-Foot 240W USB-C Cable | Best fit: Two USB-C cables in one listing Cable: 6.6 ft USB-C to USB-C; 480 MB/S as written Stated power: 240W; lists 140W, 100W and lower chargers MacBook models named: Air M1, M2; Pro 14 and 16-inch M3; Pro 13-inch M1, M2 Buyer check: One bullet also says 3.3FT | Check Price on Amazon |
![]() | UGREEN 6.6-Foot 240W USB-C Cable | Best fit: One 240W USB-C cable Cable: 6.6 ft USB-C to USB-C; data rate not stated Stated power: 240W; lists 240W, 140W, 100W, 60W and 30W chargers MacBook models named: MacBook Pro and Air, no model named Buyer check: Its 88 percent figure names no model or charger | Check Price on Amazon |
![]() | JSAUX 10-Foot USB-C to Magnetic 3 Cable | Best fit: Magnetic 3 port, 10-foot cable Cable: 10 ft USB-C to Magnetic 3; data rate not stated Stated power: Up to 140W; says use a 140W PD charger for quick charging MacBook models named: Air 13 and 15-inch 2022 to 2025; Pro 14 and 16-inch 2021, 2023, 2024 Buyer check: Names no M5 model | Check Price on Amazon |
1. StinkLight 140W Charger Kit With 6-Foot USB-C Cable — Charger Kit With a 6-Foot Cable
A MacBook whose charger and cable both need replacing is the case for this kit. StinkLight’s listing describes a 140W USB-C charger and a 6-foot USB-C-to-USB-C cable in one box, with a storage box, and states 480Mbps data for the cable. It names MacBook Pro models from 13 to 16 inches (2016 to 2024) and M1 to M3 MacBook Air models.
Apple says a MacBook that charges over USB-C accepts any USB Power Delivery adapter and recommends 140W only for the 16-inch MacBook Pro. StinkLight lists output steps from 140W down to 20W, including 96W, 70W, 67W and 30W, which are adapter sizes Apple recommends for the 14-inch MacBook Pro and the MacBook Air. StinkLight gives 12 months of support and warranty. Its cable carries two bend-test figures, more than 20,000 in one line and over 30,000 in another.
Our Take Choose StinkLight when the MacBook needs a new charger and a 6-foot USB-C cable together.
- StinkLight puts a 140W charger and a 6-foot USB-C-to-USB-C cable in one box, which suits a MacBook that needs both replaced.
- StinkLight gives 480Mbps as the cable’s data figure and 12 months of support and warranty in the same listing.
- StinkLight sells the cable inside a kit, which does not fit a buyer who needs only a cable.
- StinkLight gives two different bend-test figures for the cable, 20,000 and 30,000, in separate lines of its listing.
2. DCSZNXAA 140W Charger Kit With 10-Foot USB-C Cable — Charger Kit With a 10-Foot Cable
Ten feet is for a charger that sits far from the laptop. DCSZNXAA’s listing describes a 140W USB-C adapter with a 28V 5A output, a foldable plug and a 10-foot nylon braided USB-C cable. The title names MacBook Pro 14-inch and 16-inch and MacBook Air 13-inch and 15-inch models, and the bullets name M1 to M5 chips.
DCSZNXAA ties a 50 percent charge in 30 minutes to its 140W adapter for MacBook Pro without naming a model. Apple gives the same 50 percent in around 30 minutes for its own fast-charge pairings, and a 140W adapter is on its list for the MacBook Air and both MacBook Pro sizes. Amazon’s warranty field for this listing reads 2-year limited warranty.
DCSZNXAA states no data rate for the cable, so confirm one with the seller before using it for files.Our Take Choose DCSZNXAA when a MacBook needs a new 140W charger and the outlet is far from the desk.
- DCSZNXAA’s 140W adapter has a foldable plug and comes with a 10-foot nylon braided cable.
- DCSZNXAA’s Amazon warranty field gives 2 years, the longest warranty term stated on this page.
- DCSZNXAA offers its cable only inside the 140W kit, with no cable-only option in the listing.
- DCSZNXAA’s listing gives no data rate for the 10-foot cable, so file-transfer speed has to be confirmed with the seller.
3. VEXQOLAB 6.6-Foot USB-C to Magnetic 3 Cable — Shorter Magnetic 3 Cable
A MacBook that keeps its charger and needs only a new cable is the case for this one. VEXQOLAB’s listing describes a 6.6-foot cable with USB-C at the adapter end and a Magnetic 3 connector with an LED at the laptop end. It says the cable works with 30W to 140W USB-C adapters and that actual charging speed depends on the device, the battery level and the adapter output.
VEXQOLAB names MacBook Air 13-inch and 15-inch models with M2 to M5 chips and MacBook Pro 14-inch and 16-inch models with M1 to M5 chips, each with a Magnetic 3 port. It says the cable is not compatible with the MacBook Air with M1 or any model without that port, which matches Apple’s 2022 and 2021 starting years for MagSafe 3. The listing says the package is cable only, with no adapter or laptop.
Our Take Choose VEXQOLAB when the MacBook has a Magnetic 3 port and 6.6 feet reaches the outlet.
- VEXQOLAB says its 6.6-foot cable works with USB-C adapters from 30W to 140W.
- VEXQOLAB’s model list covers MacBook Air with M2 to M5 chips and MacBook Pro with M1 to M5 chips.
- VEXQOLAB says the cable is not compatible with the MacBook Air with M1 or with any model that lacks a Magnetic 3 port.
- VEXQOLAB says the package is cable only, with no adapter or laptop included.
4. DreemTeam 6.6-Foot 240W USB-C Cable — Two USB-C Cables in One Listing
DreemTeam sells two cables in one listing, which the title does not say. DreemTeam’s box line reads 2Packs and Amazon’s quantity field reads 2. Each is a USB-C-to-USB-C cable that DreemTeam rates at 240W, with a 6.6-foot length in the title and the size field. The title lists 140W, 100W, 65W, 45W, 35W and 20W chargers, while the first bullet lists 140W, 118W, 100W, 65W, 40W and 20W.
DreemTeam states charge results for two named MacBooks, a MacBook Pro 14-inch and 16-inch with M3 reaching 56 percent in 30 minutes and a MacBook Air 13-inch with M2 reaching 50 percent in 26 minutes. It does not name the charger used. It also says the cable charges as fast as the official Apple 240W cable, while Apple’s fast-charge page names a 240W USB-C charge cable for the MacBook Pro (16-inch, Nov 2023) or later, paired with a 140W adapter, and rates no third-party cable.
Our Take Choose DreemTeam when two USB-C-to-USB-C cables for a MacBook with a USB-C charging port are the goal.
- DreemTeam rates each of the two USB-C-to-USB-C cables in its pack at 240W.
- DreemTeam states charge results for a named MacBook Pro and a named MacBook Air, though it does not name the charger.
- DreemTeam’s third bullet says 3.3FT beside 6.6FT, while the title and size field say 6.6 feet.
- DreemTeam writes its data figure as 480 MB/S, a different unit from the 480Mbps StinkLight uses.
5. UGREEN 6.6-Foot 240W USB-C Cable — Single 240W USB-C Cable
UGREEN is the pick for one USB-C-to-USB-C cable with no charger attached. Its listing describes a 6.6-foot, 240W cable in black nylon braid with an E-marker chip that UGREEN says matches what the device requires. UGREEN says it works with 240W, 140W, 100W, 60W and 30W chargers.
The title names MacBook Pro and MacBook Air without a model, along with iPhone, iPad, Galaxy, Dell XPS, Pixel and Switch. UGREEN states that the cable charges a MacBook Pro to 88 percent in under 35 minutes at its fastest, without naming a MacBook model or a charger. The bullets call the cable PD 3.1 in one line and PD 3.0 in another, and give a bend test of over 10,000.
Our Take Choose UGREEN when one 240W USB-C cable is wanted for a MacBook that charges over USB-C.
- UGREEN rates its 6.6-foot cable at 240W and says it has an E-marker chip.
- UGREEN says the cable works with chargers rated 240W, 140W, 100W, 60W and 30W.
- UGREEN says a MacBook Pro reaches 88 percent in under 35 minutes at its fastest, but names no MacBook model and no charger.
- UGREEN’s bullets call the cable PD 3.1 in one line and PD 3.0 in another.
6. JSAUX 10-Foot USB-C to Magnetic 3 Cable — Longer Magnetic 3 Cable
Ten feet suits a Magnetic 3 MacBook that sits far from the outlet. JSAUX’s listing describes a 10-foot nylon braided cable with USB-C at one end and a Magnetic 3 connector at the other, and states charging at up to 140W. JSAUX says it works with PD chargers, wall chargers, car chargers and power banks, and recommends a 140W PD charger for quick charging.
JSAUX lists a right-angle design and advises placing the cable on the left side so it does not block the other ports. Apple puts the MagSafe port on the left side of the Mac. The LED is amber while charging and green when the battery is full. JSAUX names MacBook Air 13-inch and 15-inch models from 2022 to 2025 and MacBook Pro 14-inch and 16-inch models from 2021, 2023 and 2024.
JSAUX names no M5 MacBook, so check the model list before buying for a newer Mac.Our Take Choose JSAUX when a MacBook Air or Pro from the model list needs 10 feet of Magnetic 3 cable.
- JSAUX lists a 10-foot nylon braided cable with a right-angle design and charging at up to 140W.
- JSAUX says the LED is amber while charging and green when the battery is full.
- JSAUX names no M5 MacBook Air or MacBook Pro in its model list, so check the list before buying for a newer Mac.
- JSAUX recommends a 140W PD charger for quick charging.
Buying Guide
1. Match the connector to the MacBook’s port
Apple says MagSafe 3 is on MacBook Air from 2022 and MacBook Pro from 2021, except the 13-inch MacBook Pro with M2 from 2022. VEXQOLAB and JSAUX make Magnetic 3 cables for that port, and Apple says MagSafe 3 does not work with the adapters and cables of earlier MagSafe versions.
Every USB-C port on a MacBook Pro from 2016 and a MacBook Air from 2018 can charge the Mac, Apple says, and the Mac charges over only one port at a time. StinkLight, DCSZNXAA, DreemTeam and UGREEN supply USB-C-to-USB-C cables, which fit those ports. The 13-inch MacBook Pro with M2 and the MacBook Air with M1 need one of those, because Apple starts MagSafe 3 on the Air in 2022 and VEXQOLAB excludes the Air with M1 from its Magnetic 3 cable.
2. Read the wattage against what Apple recommends
Apple recommends 30W to 70W adapters for the MacBook Air, 67W to 96W for the 14-inch MacBook Pro and 140W for the 16-inch MacBook Pro. Apple says any USB Power Delivery adapter works with a USB-C Mac, and that the best experience comes from an adapter at or above the recommended wattage. Below that, macOS can show “Slow Charger”.
For fast charging, Apple’s list for the MacBook Air and 14-inch MacBook Pro includes a 140W adapter and a 96W adapter, each with a USB-C charge cable or the MagSafe 3 cable. For the 16-inch MacBook Pro the USB-C pairing Apple names is the 140W adapter with a 240W USB-C charge cable for the MacBook Pro (16-inch, Nov 2023) or later. Apple’s pages do not rate third-party cables, so the 140W and 240W figures here are each seller’s own.
3. Separate charger kits from cable-only listings
StinkLight and DCSZNXAA include a 140W charger with the cable. VEXQOLAB says its package is the cable only, with the adapter sold separately. JSAUX, DreemTeam and UGREEN describe cables, and none lists a charger in the box. DreemTeam sells two cables and UGREEN sells one.
Amazon lists Shenzhen Waweis as the manufacturer of StinkLight, DCSZNXAA and VEXQOLAB. StinkLight and DCSZNXAA also share the model number PD-140W. StinkLight gives a 6-foot cable and 12 months of warranty, and DCSZNXAA gives a 10-foot cable and a 2-year warranty field.
4. Choose length by the distance to the outlet
The stated lengths run from 6 feet to 10 feet. StinkLight is 6 feet. VEXQOLAB, DreemTeam and UGREEN are 6.6 feet, or 2 meters. DCSZNXAA and JSAUX are 10 feet.
Extra length adds cable at the desk. Pick the shortest stated length that reaches the outlet, and keep the two 10-foot products for an outlet across the room.
5. Compare data and warranty claims only where they are stated
Only StinkLight and DreemTeam state a data figure. StinkLight says 480Mbps and DreemTeam writes 480 MB/S, a different unit. DCSZNXAA, VEXQOLAB, UGREEN and JSAUX state no data rate, so ask the seller before buying one for file transfers.
Warranty terms differ. StinkLight gives 12 months, DCSZNXAA’s Amazon field gives a 2-year limited warranty, and VEXQOLAB’s field gives 9 months, spelled “9 mouths”. DreemTeam, UGREEN and JSAUX state no warranty term in the listing or the Amazon fields.
FAQ
Do I need a USB-C-to-USB-C cable or a Magnetic 3 cable?
A USB-C-to-USB-C cable fits any MacBook with a USB-C charging port, and a Magnetic 3 cable fits only a Mac with a MagSafe 3 port. Apple says MagSafe 3 is on MacBook Air from 2022 and MacBook Pro from 2021, except the 13-inch MacBook Pro with M2 from 2022.
A MacBook with both ports charges over one at a time, and Apple says connecting both does not charge it faster. The USB-C cables here are StinkLight, DCSZNXAA, DreemTeam and UGREEN, and the Magnetic 3 cables are VEXQOLAB and JSAUX.
Does a 240W cable charge a MacBook faster than a 140W cable?
Apple’s pages do not say a MacBook charges faster on a 240W cable. They pair a 140W adapter with either the MagSafe 3 cable or a 240W USB-C charge cable for fast charging on the 16-inch MacBook Pro.
The largest adapter Apple recommends for any MacBook is 140W. DreemTeam and UGREEN rate their cables at 240W, and that figure is the seller’s own.
Which cable fits the 13-inch MacBook Pro with M2 or the MacBook Air with M1?
Use a USB-C-to-USB-C cable. Apple excludes the 13-inch MacBook Pro with M2 from 2022 from MagSafe 3 and says USB-C ports charge the MacBook Pro from 2016 and the MacBook Air from 2018.
VEXQOLAB states that its Magnetic 3 cable is not compatible with the MacBook Air with M1. DreemTeam names the MacBook Air with M1 and the MacBook Pro 13-inch with M1 and M2 among the Macs its USB-C cable fits.
Does the cable come with a charger?
StinkLight and DCSZNXAA include a 140W charger with a USB-C cable. VEXQOLAB, DreemTeam, UGREEN and JSAUX are cables, and VEXQOLAB says the adapter and the laptop are not included.
A cable-only purchase leaves the adapter unchanged. Apple says the best experience comes from an adapter at or above the wattage recommended for the model.
What length should I buy?
Buy 6 to 6.6 feet when the charger is on the same desk, and 10 feet when the outlet is farther away. StinkLight is 6 feet, VEXQOLAB, DreemTeam and UGREEN are 6.6 feet, and DCSZNXAA and JSAUX are 10 feet.
DreemTeam’s third bullet also says 3.3FT, so confirm its length before ordering.
Bottom Line
Choose StinkLight or DCSZNXAA when the charger and cable both need replacing, UGREEN or DreemTeam for a USB-C-to-USB-C cable, and VEXQOLAB or JSAUX for a MagSafe 3 port. Confirm the port first, then use an adapter at the wattage Apple recommends for the model.





