Samsung Galaxy Book Laptops Compared: Book5 Pro, Book5 Pro 360, Book5 360, Book4 and Book6

Samsung Galaxy Book Laptops Compared: Book5 Pro, Book5 Pro 360, Book5 360, Book4 and Book6
This post includes affiliate links, for which we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you should you make a purchase using our links. As an Amazon Associate, we can earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more.

Samsung sells Galaxy Book laptops in 14-inch, 15.6-inch and 16-inch sizes, with and without touchscreens, and some of them fold back into a tablet. Start with the screen size and the fold-back hinge, since the model name decides both. The Galaxy Book5 Pro 360 is a 16-inch 3K AMOLED convertible with an S Pen, while the Galaxy Book5 Pro 14 is a 14-inch touchscreen laptop that does not fold.

Amazon titles can include memory and storage figures that may be a seller configuration, so this page treats title-only figures as the seller’s. The sections below separate Amazon’s listing details from Samsung’s product-page details when the two sources cover different facts.

Pick the screen size and whether you want a screen that folds back before you compare memory, storage or seller bundles.

Samsung Galaxy Book Laptops Compared

ImageProductDetailsCheck Price
Samsung Galaxy Book5 Pro 360 on Amazon
Samsung Galaxy Book5 Pro 360Best fit: 16-inch 3K AMOLED convertible with S Pen
Screen: 16-inch 3K AMOLED touchscreen, rotates 360 degrees
Processor: Core Ultra 7 (title says 258V, text says 256V)
Ports: 2x Thunderbolt 4, HDMI 2.1 (Samsung)
Model: NP964QHA-KG2US
Check Price on Amazon
Samsung Galaxy Book5 Pro 14 on Amazon
Samsung Galaxy Book5 Pro 14Best fit: 14-inch 3K AMOLED laptop without a fold-back hinge
Screen: 14-inch 3K AMOLED touchscreen, up to 120Hz (Samsung)
Processor: Core Ultra 7 258V (Amazon)
Ports: 2x Thunderbolt 4, HDMI 2.1 (Samsung)
Model: NP944XHA-KG3US
Check Price on Amazon
Samsung Galaxy Book5 360 on Amazon
Samsung Galaxy Book5 360Best fit: 15.6-inch FHD AMOLED convertible
Screen: 15.6-inch FHD AMOLED touchscreen, rotates 360 degrees
Processor: Intel Core Ultra (Series 2)
Ports: 2x Thunderbolt 4, HDMI, USB-A (Samsung)
Model: NP750QHA-KA1US
Check Price on Amazon
Samsung Galaxy Book4 on Amazon
Samsung Galaxy Book4Best fit: 15.6-inch laptop with built-in Ethernet
Screen: 15.6-inch FHD IPS, 60Hz
Processor: Intel Core 7 150U
Ports: 2x USB-C, 2x USB-A, HDMI v2.1, RJ-45 (Amazon)
Model: NP750XGK-KS2US-CTO
Check Price on Amazon
Samsung Galaxy Book6 on Amazon
Samsung Galaxy Book6Best fit: 14-inch laptop without a touchscreen
Screen: 14-inch Full HD+, up to 60Hz
Processor: Intel Core Ultra 7 355
Ports: Not named by Amazon or Samsung
Model: NP740VJG-KG3US
Check Price on Amazon

1. Samsung Galaxy Book5 Pro 360 — Best 16-Inch AMOLED Convertible

Amazon lists a 16-inch Galaxy Book5 Pro 360 with a 3K AMOLED touchscreen, an included S Pen and the model code NP964QHA-KG2US. The listing gives a thickness of 12.7mm and a weight of 3.72 lbs. Samsung’s Book5 Pro 360 page says the screen rotates up to 360 degrees and refreshes at up to 120Hz. The same page lists two Thunderbolt 4 ports, one HDMI 2.1 port, a USB 3.2 port, a microSD slot and a headphone and microphone jack, and says the battery lasts up to 25 hours of video runtime.

Check the processor on the checkout page. Amazon’s title names the Core Ultra 7 258V, while its feature text and Samsung’s page name the 256V. The title also lists 32GB of memory and a 1TB SSD, which may be a seller configuration.

Our Take Choose the Pro 360 to write or draw on a large touchscreen. If you never use a pen or fold the screen back, Samsung’s pages list the same two Thunderbolt 4 ports for the Book5 Pro below, a laptop that does not fold.

PROS
  • Amazon’s listing states an included S Pen for writing and drawing on the touchscreen.
  • Samsung states that the screen rotates up to 360 degrees.
  • Samsung lists two Thunderbolt 4 ports and an HDMI 2.1 port on its Book5 Pro 360 page.
CONS
  • Amazon’s title names the Core Ultra 7 258V, while its feature text and Samsung’s page name the 256V, so check the processor on the checkout page.
  • The 32GB memory and 1TB SSD in Amazon’s title may be a seller configuration.

2. Samsung Galaxy Book5 Pro 14 — Best 14-Inch 3K AMOLED Laptop

Amazon titles this the Galaxy Book5 Pro 14 with a Core Ultra 7 258V processor, 32GB of memory and a 1TB SSD, and its model field reads NP944XHA-KG3US. The feature bullet repeats the title. Samsung’s business store lists NP944XHA-KG3US as a 14.0-inch Galaxy Book5 Pro with an Intel Core Ultra 7 processor and a 1TB SSD, in gray. Samsung’s page for that code does not state the memory, so the 32GB may be a seller configuration.

Samsung’s Book5 Pro page describes a 14-inch or 16-inch 3K Dynamic AMOLED 2X touchscreen with up to 120Hz refresh, lists the Core Ultra 7 256V and 258V, and lists two Thunderbolt 4 ports, HDMI 2.1, USB 3.2, microSD and a headphone and microphone jack. The page calls the Pro 360, not the Book5 Pro, the 2-in-1, and it describes no fold-back screen on the Book5 Pro. Amazon’s feature bullet names no ports or hinge.

Samsung’s store lists NP944XHA-KG3US as a 14.0-inch Galaxy Book5 Pro with an Intel Core Ultra 7 processor and a 1TB SSD.

Our Take Pick the Book5 Pro 14 for a 14-inch 3K AMOLED touchscreen and two Thunderbolt 4 ports in a laptop that does not fold back. Choose the Pro 360 above if you need the screen to rotate.

PROS
  • Samsung’s store lists NP944XHA-KG3US as a 14.0-inch Galaxy Book5 Pro with a Core Ultra 7 processor and a 1TB SSD.
  • Samsung states a 3K Dynamic AMOLED 2X touchscreen with up to 120Hz refresh on its Book5 Pro page.
  • Samsung lists two Thunderbolt 4 ports and HDMI 2.1 on its Book5 Pro page.
CONS
  • Samsung’s Book5 Pro page calls the Pro 360, not the Book5 Pro, the 2-in-1, and it describes no fold-back screen on the Book5 Pro.
  • The 32GB memory in Amazon’s title may be a seller configuration.

3. Samsung Galaxy Book5 360 — Best 15.6-Inch FHD Convertible

Amazon lists a 15.6-inch Galaxy Book5 360 with an FHD AMOLED touchscreen, an Intel Core Ultra processor (Series 2), Dolby Atmos quad speakers in the title and the model code NP750QHA-KA1US. Samsung’s Book5 360 page says the screen rotates up to 360 degrees. The same page lists two Thunderbolt 4 ports, an HDMI port, a USB-A port, a microSD slot and a headphone and microphone jack. Amazon’s bullets and Samsung’s page both say the battery lasts up to 31 hours.

Samsung’s page says the Book5 360 supports an S Pen and that the pen is sold separately. The title lists 16GB of memory and a 512GB SSD, which may be a seller configuration.

The Book5 360 is a 15.6-inch FHD AMOLED touchscreen that rotates up to 360 degrees, with an S Pen sold separately.

Our Take Pick the Book5 360 for a convertible with a 15.6-inch screen and your own pen. Pick the Pro 360 above for a 3K screen and an S Pen in the box.

PROS
  • Samsung states that the screen rotates up to 360 degrees.
  • Samsung lists two Thunderbolt 4 ports, an HDMI port and a USB-A port on its Book5 360 page.
  • Amazon’s bullets and Samsung’s page both state a battery life of up to 31 hours.
CONS
  • Samsung’s Book5 360 page says the S Pen is sold separately.
  • The 16GB memory and 512GB SSD in Amazon’s title may be a seller configuration.

4. Samsung Galaxy Book4 — Best 15.6-Inch Laptop With Built-In Ethernet

Amazon’s listing describes a 15.6-inch Galaxy Book4 with an FHD IPS screen at 60Hz and an Intel Core 7 150U processor. It lists two USB 3.2 Gen 1 Type-C ports for data and Power Delivery, two USB 3.2 Gen 1 Type-A ports, HDMI v2.1, an RJ-45 LAN port, a memory card slot and a headphone and microphone jack. It also lists a USB-C power jack, and the text does not say whether that is one of the two Type-C ports.

The seller says it upgraded the laptop to 16GB of memory and a 512GB SSD, and the model field reads NP750XGK-KS2US-CTO, so treat both as the seller’s configuration. Its feature text gives a weight of 3.46 lbs, a 54.4Whr battery rated for up to 12 hours of non-gaming use, a backlit keyboard, a fingerprint reader and a number pad. It names no Thunderbolt or USB4 port.

Our Take Choose the Book4 for a wired network connection plus USB-A and HDMI on a 15.6-inch laptop. For a Thunderbolt dock, pick one of the Book5 models, where Samsung lists two Thunderbolt 4 ports.

PROS
  • Amazon’s listing names an RJ-45 LAN port, two USB 3.2 Gen 1 Type-A ports and HDMI v2.1, which covers a wired network connection plus USB-A and HDMI.
  • Amazon’s listing names two USB 3.2 Gen 1 Type-C ports for data and Power Delivery.
  • Amazon’s listing includes a backlit keyboard, a fingerprint reader and a number pad.
CONS
  • Amazon’s listing names no Thunderbolt or USB4 port, and Samsung lists Thunderbolt ports on the Book5 models.
  • The seller says the 16GB memory and 512GB SSD are its own upgrade.
  • Amazon’s listing states a 15.6-inch FHD IPS screen at 60Hz.

5. Samsung Galaxy Book6 — Best 14-Inch Non-Touchscreen Option

Amazon lists a 14-inch Galaxy Book6 as non-touchscreen, with a Full HD+ display, an Intel Core Ultra 7 355 processor, Dolby Atmos speakers and the model code NP740VJG-KG3US. Its bullets give an up to 60Hz refresh rate, 350 nits of peak luminosity and a lightweight build. Samsung’s Galaxy Book6 page also lists the Core Ultra 7 355 and says the battery lasts up to 24 hours.

Neither Amazon nor Samsung’s Galaxy Book6 page names the ports on this model, so confirm them before you plan around a dock. The title lists 16GB of memory and a 512GB SSD, which may be a seller configuration. The bullets also mention an Intel NPU for AI features.

Our Take Choose the Book6 for a 14-inch laptop without a touchscreen. For a touchscreen or a fold-back hinge, look at the Book5 Pro 14 or the Book5 360 instead.

PROS
  • Amazon’s title states a 14-inch Full HD+ display.
  • Amazon’s listing names the Intel Core Ultra 7 355, and Samsung’s Galaxy Book6 page lists it too.
  • Amazon’s bullets give 350 nits of peak luminosity.
CONS
  • Amazon’s title states a non-touchscreen display.
  • Neither Amazon nor Samsung’s Galaxy Book6 page names the ports, so confirm them before you plan around a dock.
  • The 16GB memory and 512GB SSD in Amazon’s title may be a seller configuration.

Buying Guide

1. Start with the screen size and whether it folds back

Of the five, Samsung’s pages describe the Book5 Pro 360 and Book5 360 as rotating up to 360 degrees. The Pro 360 has a 16-inch 3K AMOLED screen and an included S Pen, and the Book5 360 has a 15.6-inch FHD AMOLED screen with an S Pen sold separately. If you take notes by hand or draw, one of those two is the fit.

If you never use a pen or fold the screen, a standard laptop body is simpler. The Book6 is a 14-inch laptop without a touchscreen, and the Book4 is a 15.6-inch IPS laptop. The Book5 Pro 14 is a touchscreen laptop that does not fold back, and Samsung gives it a page apart from the 360 models.

2. Compare screen type, size and refresh rate

Screens differ more than the names suggest. Amazon and Samsung describe a 15.6-inch FHD AMOLED touchscreen on the Book5 360 and 3K AMOLED touchscreens on the Book5 Pro 360 and Book5 Pro 14. The Book4 listing states a 15.6-inch FHD IPS screen at 60Hz, and the Book6 listing states a 14-inch Full HD+ screen at up to 60Hz.

Samsung states up to 120Hz for the Book5 Pro 14 and Book5 Pro 360. Use screen size and the fold-back hinge as the tie-breaker. Choose 14-inch, 15.6-inch or 16-inch by the desk and bag space you have.

3. Check the processor name on the checkout page

The Pro 360 listing needs a processor check before you buy. Amazon’s title names the Core Ultra 7 258V, while its feature text and Samsung’s page name the 256V. Samsung’s Book5 Pro page lists the Core Ultra 7 256V and 258V, and Amazon’s title names the 258V for the Book5 Pro 14.

Amazon names the Core Ultra 7 355 on the Book6, the Core 7 150U on the Book4 and an Intel Core Ultra processor (Series 2) on the Book5 360. An NPU figure labels the chip and does not promise a result in an application. The Pro 360 listing says its NPU reaches as high as 47 TOPS, and the Book6 listing mentions an Intel NPU, so check the software maker’s requirements for the program you plan to run.

4. Treat title memory and storage as possibly a seller configuration

Memory and storage in an Amazon title may be a seller configuration. Samsung’s pages list more than one memory and storage pairing for most Galaxy Books, so a 32GB or 1TB figure in a title does not tell you what every model of that name ships with.

The Book4 seller says its 16GB memory and 512GB SSD are an upgrade. Match the model code, screen size, processor and capacity on the checkout page against the product page before you order. The listings give NP964QHA-KG2US for the Pro 360, NP944XHA-KG3US for the Book5 Pro 14, NP750QHA-KA1US for the Book5 360, NP750XGK-KS2US-CTO for the Book4 and NP740VJG-KG3US for the Book6.

5. Match the ports to your accessories

Samsung lists two Thunderbolt 4 ports on the Book5 Pro, Book5 Pro 360 and Book5 360. Each of those pages also lists HDMI, a USB 3.2 port, a microSD slot and a headphone and microphone jack. If you plan to use a Thunderbolt dock, start with those three. The dual-monitor dock guide and the USB4 hub guide cover docks and hubs for them.

The Book4 listing names USB 3.2 Gen 1 Type-C ports, not Thunderbolt, and it is the one listing here that names RJ-45 Ethernet. Amazon’s Book6 listing and Samsung’s page for that model do not name its ports, so confirm the ports on the product page before you choose it for a dock or a wired network.

FAQ

Which Galaxy Book here folds back into a tablet?

The Galaxy Book5 Pro 360 and the Galaxy Book5 360 are the two, and Samsung’s pages say both screens rotate up to 360 degrees. The Pro 360 has a 16-inch 3K AMOLED touchscreen and an S Pen in the box, and the Book5 360 has a 15.6-inch FHD AMOLED touchscreen and supports an S Pen that Samsung sells separately.

Do not assume every Book5 is a convertible. Samsung gives the Book5 Pro its own page, apart from the Pro 360 and the Book5 360, and its page does not describe a fold-back hinge.

Which Galaxy Book has a screen that Samsung lists at up to 120Hz?

Samsung’s pages state up to 120Hz for the Book5 Pro 14 and Book5 Pro 360. Samsung describes the Book5 Pro 14 as a 3K Dynamic AMOLED 2X touchscreen, and Samsung’s store lists NP944XHA-KG3US as the 14.0-inch Book5 Pro.

The Book4 and Book6 listings state 60Hz and up to 60Hz. The Book5 360 listing does not state a refresh rate.

Are the memory and storage amounts standard across Galaxy Book models?

No. Samsung’s pages list more than one memory and storage pairing for most models. The Book4 seller says its 16GB memory and 512GB SSD are an upgrade, and the figures in the other titles may be a seller configuration.

Use the title, model code and checkout page to confirm capacity. A different SSD or memory amount can sit under the same Galaxy Book name and screen size.

Which Galaxy Book has Thunderbolt 4 ports?

Samsung’s pages list two Thunderbolt 4 ports on the Book5 Pro, the Book5 Pro 360 and the Book5 360. The Book4 listing names USB 3.2 Gen 1 Type-C ports, and no Thunderbolt or USB4 port.

Amazon’s Book6 listing and Samsung’s page for it do not name its ports. The Book4 is the one listing here that names an RJ-45 Ethernet port.

Does an NPU TOPS number tell me which Galaxy Book is best for AI work?

No. The Pro 360 listing says its NPU reaches as high as 47 TOPS, Samsung’s Book5 Pro page says its NPU is capable of up to 47 TOPS, and the Book6 listing names an Intel NPU. The figures label the chip and do not promise a result in your program.

Check the software maker’s supported processor, memory, graphics and operating system. Then compare the Galaxy Book you are considering against that list.

Bottom Line

Choose the Galaxy Book5 Pro 360 for a 16-inch 3K AMOLED convertible with an S Pen, the Galaxy Book5 360 for a 15.6-inch convertible, and the Galaxy Book5 Pro 14 for a 14-inch AMOLED touchscreen laptop with two Thunderbolt 4 ports. The Galaxy Book4 is the Ethernet pick, and the Galaxy Book6 is the 14-inch laptop without a touchscreen.

Method note: model codes, titles and listed specs come from the Amazon listings. Samsung’s product pages supply ports, refresh rates and screen details where Amazon’s listing is silent or differs. Memory and storage named only in a title are treated as possibly a seller configuration.
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts