An HP laptop charger decision starts with the original adapter, not the brand name on the box. HP sells its own 65W USB-C Laptop Charger, product 671R3UT, and HP’s page says it provides up to 65W and charges most USB-C devices. Some HP laptops use a 4.5 mm blue-tip barrel connector instead, and Amazon listings for those chargers say they do not fit USB-C ports.
Each pick below is an Amazon listing with a New offer that states USB-C or Type-C charging and a 65W maximum, then names HP models or HP part numbers. Four are third-party brands: WZXHU, DJW, QIOUZW, and YZAESHAY. The fifth, HP L67440-001, shows HP in its brand field and Delta Electronic Inc as manufacturer, but one compatibility bullet names SLE-TECH, so the listing does not make clear whether HP sells it. None of the five is the charger on HP’s own page.
Confirm that the laptop charges through USB-C, then match the wattage on the original adapter and an exact model or HP part number from the listing. A line name such as EliteBook or Envy is not enough on its own.| Image | Product | Details | Check Price |
|---|---|---|---|
![]() | HP L67440-001 65W USB-C Adapter | Best fit: Adapters marked L67440-001, L65505-003 or TPN-DA20 Output: 65W maximum, 20V / 3.25A listed Connector: USB-C / Type-C Cable: Length not listed Buyer check: Match the part number on your original adapter | Check Price on Amazon |
![]() | WZXHU SM65CS-01 65W USB-C Charger | Best fit: Matching HP product number 671R3UT Output: 65W maximum, 20V / 3.25A listed Connector: USB-C / Type-C Cable: Length not listed Buyer check: Compare your adapter number with its 24 listed part numbers | Check Price on Amazon |
![]() | DJW SM65CF-02 65W USB-C Charger | Best fit: A stated AC cable with 40 listed part numbers Output: 65W maximum, 20V / 3.25A listed Connector: USB-C / Type-C Cable: AC power cable included, length not listed Buyer check: Its EliteBook models stop at G5 | Check Price on Amazon |
![]() | QIOUZW SM65CS-01 65W USB-C Charger | Best fit: OmniBook and ZBook Firefly checks Output: Up to 65W listed Connector: USB-C / Type-C Cable: Length not listed Buyer check: Compare your laptop's model name with its OmniBook and ZBook Firefly entries | Check Price on Amazon |
![]() | YZAESHAY DZ65200325 65W USB-C Charger | Best fit: The smallest listed size Output: 15W to 65W power levels listed Connector: USB-C / Type-C Cable: Length not listed Buyer check: Use only its HP entries, as it also lists Dell Latitude models | Check Price on Amazon |
1. HP L67440-001 65W USB-C Adapter — Best for Adapters Marked L67440-001 or TPN-DA20
Amazon’s title for this listing begins with HP L67440-001, and its bullets name the compatible part numbers L65505-003, L67440-001, and TPN-DA20. The output bullet states a 65W maximum through 20V / 3.25A and a USB-C / Type-C connector. The model bullet names HP Chromebook 14 and 11 models and Spectre x360 13 model numbers. The title also mentions EliteBook x360, but no EliteBook model number appears.
Amazon’s brand field reads HP and its manufacturer field reads Delta Electronic Inc, yet another bullet names SLE-TECH, so the listing does not make clear whether HP sells this item itself. HP’s own charger is a different product, number 671R3UT, and HP’s page lists no laptop models. The part number on your original adapter is the check.
Our Take Choose the HP L67440-001 listing when the original adapter carries one of its three part numbers and the laptop charges through USB-C.
- An adapter marked L65505-003, L67440-001, or TPN-DA20 matches the compatible part numbers the HP L67440-001 listing names.
- The listing states a 65W maximum through 20V / 3.25A and a USB-C / Type-C connector.
- The listing names HP Chromebook and Spectre x360 model numbers, not only product lines.
- The HP L67440-001 listing does not state a cable length.
- The listing gives no EliteBook model number, although its title mentions EliteBook x360.
2. WZXHU SM65CS-01 65W USB-C Charger — Best for Matching HP Product Number 671R3UT
WZXHU states a 65W maximum, a USB-C / Type C connector, and output steps of 5V 3A, 9V 3A, 12V 5A, 15V 4.33A, and 20V 3.25A. Its part-number bullet lists 24 numbers, including 671R3UT, the product number of HP’s own 65W USB-C Laptop Charger, plus TPN-DA20, L67440-001, and L04650-850. A buyer holding HP’s 671R3UT charger can compare that number directly.
The model bullets name Envy x360 13, 14, and 15 model numbers, Spectre x360 13, EliteBook 830 and 840 G5 through G11, EliteBook x360 1030 and 1040, OmniBook, Elite x2, and ProBook models, and the title adds ZBook. Amazon’s fields give 3.8 by 2.08 by 0.78 inches and 0.4 pounds. WZXHU is a third-party brand, and Amazon names Dong Guan Simer Electronics as its manufacturer, the same maker it names for DJW and QIOUZW.
Our Take Pick WZXHU when your original charger is HP’s 671R3UT or when one of its Envy x360 or EliteBook model numbers matches your laptop.
- WZXHU lists 671R3UT, TPN-DA20, L67440-001, and L04650-850 among 24 part numbers.
- WZXHU states a 65W maximum, a USB-C / Type C connector, and a 20V 3.25A step.
- WZXHU names Envy x360, Spectre x360, EliteBook, EliteBook x360, OmniBook, Elite x2, and ProBook models.
- Amazon’s fields give WZXHU dimensions of 3.8 by 2.08 by 0.78 inches and a weight of 0.4 pounds.
- WZXHU does not state a cable length.
- WZXHU is a third-party brand, so its model list is the seller’s statement rather than HP’s.
3. DJW SM65CF-02 65W USB-C Charger — Best for a Stated AC Cable With 40 Listed Part Numbers
DJW states a 65W maximum, a USB-C / Type C connector, and 20V 3.25A as its top output step. Its part-number bullet lists 40 part numbers, including L04650-850. The model bullets name EliteBook x360 models from 735 G5 through 1040 G5, EliteBook Folio G1, Elite x2, ZBook x2 G4, Envy x360 and x2, Spectre x2 and x360, OmniBook, and Chromebook X360 models, so its EliteBook entries stop at G5.
The package bullet states one AC adapter and one AC power cable, with no length given. DJW and QIOUZW list the identical 40 part numbers, and Amazon names the same manufacturer, Dong Guan Simer Electronics, for both. Amazon’s fields give DJW 3.8 by 2.1 by 0.8 inches and 0.5375 pounds.Our Take Consider DJW when your adapter number is one of its 40 listed part numbers or your laptop’s model number appears among the models it names.
- DJW lists 40 part numbers, including L04650-850.
- DJW states a 65W maximum, a USB-C / Type C connector, and a 20V 3.25A step.
- DJW names EliteBook x360, EliteBook Folio G1, Elite x2, ZBook x2 G4, Envy x360, Spectre x2, and OmniBook models.
- DJW states that the package holds one AC adapter and one AC power cable.
- DJW does not state a cable length.
- DJW names EliteBook models only up to G5.
4. QIOUZW SM65CS-01 65W USB-C Charger — Best for OmniBook and ZBook Firefly Checks
QIOUZW’s first bullet states USB-C adapters with up to 65W of power and a USB-C / Type C connector tip. Its compatibility bullets name OmniBook Ultra, OmniBook X Flip, OmniBook 3, OmniBook 5, and OmniBook 7, with OmniBook 14 and OmniBook X model numbers. It is the only listing here that names ZBook Firefly G9, G10, and G11.
The part-number bullet matches DJW’s list of 40 numbers, and Amazon names the same manufacturer for both. QIOUZW’s model field, SM65CS-01, also matches WZXHU’s, although WZXHU lists 24 part numbers. Amazon’s fields give QIOUZW 3.8 by 2.1 by 0.78 inches and 0.46 pounds.
Our Take Choose QIOUZW when its OmniBook or ZBook Firefly entry matches your laptop’s model name and the adapter number is on its part-number list.
- QIOUZW names OmniBook Ultra, OmniBook X Flip, OmniBook 3, OmniBook 5, and OmniBook 7 models.
- QIOUZW is the only listing here that names ZBook Firefly G9, G10, and G11.
- QIOUZW states up to 65W of power and a USB-C / Type C connector tip.
- QIOUZW lists the same 40 part numbers as DJW, including L04650-850.
- QIOUZW does not state a cable length.
- QIOUZW is a third-party brand, so its ZBook Firefly and OmniBook entries are the seller’s statement rather than HP’s.
5. YZAESHAY DZ65200325 65W USB-C Charger — Best for the Smallest Listed Size
Amazon’s fields give YZAESHAY 3.5 by 1.5 by 1.0 inches and 0.33 pounds. Its 3.5 inch and 1.5 inch measurements are the smallest of the four listings that give dimensions, its 1.0 inch measurement is the largest, and its weight is the lowest of the four. The output bullet states USB-C Type-C with 5V 3A, 9V 3A, 15V 3A, and 20V 3.25A steps and power levels of 15W, 27W, 45W, and 65W.
The title says compatible with HP Chromebook and any 65W USB Type C power adapter. The compatibility bullets name Spectre X2 X360, Elite X2, Pavilion X2, and Envy X2 lines followed by model numbers. A separate bullet lists Chromebook-style names such as 100e, 300e, and C330 with no brand, and another bullet lists Dell Latitude models.
Use only the HP entries for an HP laptop.Our Take Pick YZAESHAY when a small body is the priority and its HP model list includes your laptop’s number.
- Amazon’s fields give YZAESHAY dimensions of 3.5 by 1.5 by 1.0 inches and a weight of 0.33 pounds.
- YZAESHAY states USB-C Type-C with a 20V 3.25A step and 15W, 27W, 45W, and 65W power levels.
- YZAESHAY follows its Spectre X2 X360, Elite X2, Pavilion X2, and Envy X2 lines with model numbers.
- YZAESHAY does not state a cable length.
- YZAESHAY’s Chromebook model names carry no brand, and its list also names Dell Latitude models.
Buying Guide
1. Confirm that the HP laptop charges through USB-C
Check that the laptop charges through USB-C before choosing anything on this page. Amazon listings for HP chargers with a 4.5 mm blue-tip connector say they are not for USB-C ports, and one of them states that ProBook, EliteBook, Envy, and Chromebook models often need different connectors such as USB-C or 7.5 mm big tip. A line name such as Spectre, Envy, or Chromebook therefore does not tell you the connector.
Look at the original adapter and HP’s documentation before comparing listings. HP’s service-parts record for the Spectre x360 13-ap0090ca, product 5FP13UA, lists one adapter, L04650-850, described as a 65W USB-C adapter with a 1.8 m cable. WZXHU, DJW, and QIOUZW list L04650-850 among their compatible part numbers, and the other two listings do not.
2. Match the wattage and USB-C power profile
Four listings state a 20V 3.25A step with a 65W maximum. HP L67440-001, WZXHU, DJW, and YZAESHAY each list 20V 3.25A, and QIOUZW says up to 65W without a voltage step. HP’s own page says its charger delivers 15W, 27W, 60W, or 65W of power. Take your laptop’s wattage from the original adapter or HP’s page for the exact product, because a listing’s 65W figure is the charger’s maximum.
A 65W listing does not state what a ZBook or other larger model uses. QIOUZW names ZBook Firefly G9, G10, and G11, DJW names ZBook x2 G4, and WZXHU adds ZBook in its title. No listing gives the wattage for those models, so take that figure from HP’s page for the exact product.
3. Prefer an exact part number where one is available
A part number is a tighter match than a product line. HP L67440-001 lists three part numbers, WZXHU lists 24 including HP’s 671R3UT, and DJW and QIOUZW each list the same 40. YZAESHAY lists none. Find the number printed on the original adapter and compare it character by character.
Model numbers settle the choice when no part number is available. WZXHU gives Envy x360 numbers such as 13-ay0003dx and 15-fe0000, and QIOUZW gives OmniBook numbers such as 14 t-fh000. Compare the full model suffix on the laptop, because a shortened name such as Envy x360 covers many different models.
4. Treat body size as a separate choice
Four listings give body dimensions. Amazon’s fields give WZXHU 3.8 by 2.08 by 0.78 inches, DJW 3.8 by 2.1 by 0.8 inches, QIOUZW 3.8 by 2.1 by 0.78 inches, and YZAESHAY 3.5 by 1.5 by 1.0 inches. HP L67440-001 gives none.
Body size is a separate question from compatibility. The measurements do not confirm that a listing fits your laptop.
5. Treat a compatibility list as the seller’s statement
HP’s charger page and service-parts record name none of these listings. HP’s page describes only its own 671R3UT charger and lists no laptop models. WZXHU, DJW, QIOUZW, and YZAESHAY supply their own model lists, and the HP L67440-001 listing shows HP in its brand field while a bullet names SLE-TECH. HP’s 671R3UT page and Amazon’s fields do not state that HP approves any of the five for a given laptop.
Run a three-part check before ordering. Confirm that the laptop charges through USB-C, confirm the wattage on the original adapter, and confirm the exact model or HP part number against the listing. A listing that names your product line without your model number or part number has not said that it fits. Readers who want one charger for several devices can compare the USB-C charger guide and 100W charger guide after confirming the laptop’s original requirement.
FAQ
Can I use any 65W USB-C charger with an HP laptop?
Neither HP’s 671R3UT page nor the five listings say so. HP’s page describes its own 65W charger as charging most USB-C devices, and each third-party listing supplies its own model and part-number list instead.
A laptop with a 4.5 mm blue-tip connector needs a charger made for that connector, and the blue-tip listings say theirs do not fit USB-C ports. Compare the original adapter’s wattage and connector before using a line name as a shortcut.
Which listing matches an HP part number?
HP L67440-001 names L65505-003, L67440-001, and TPN-DA20. WZXHU SM65CS-01 lists 24 part numbers including 671R3UT, the number on HP’s own charger page.
DJW SM65CF-02 and QIOUZW SM65CS-01 each list the same 40 part numbers. A part number has to match the original adapter exactly.
Which listings name OmniBook models?
WZXHU SM65CS-01, DJW SM65CF-02, and QIOUZW SM65CS-01 each name OmniBook models. WZXHU names OmniBook X, X Flip, Ultra, Ultra Flip, 3, 5, and 7, and QIOUZW names Ultra, X Flip, 3, 5, and 7 plus OmniBook 14 and X model numbers.
DJW names OmniBook Ultra, X Flip, 5, and 7. Compare the laptop’s exact OmniBook product number with the listing before ordering.
Does this page cover HP chargers with a blue-tip connector?
No. Amazon listings for 4.5 mm blue-tip HP chargers say they are not for USB-C ports, and one states that it fits only the 4.5 mm blue-tip connector.
Confirm the connector on the laptop and the markings on the original adapter before buying a charger described as HP-compatible.
Bottom Line
Choose an HP USB-C charger by the original adapter’s wattage and an exact model or part number, not by a product-line name. HP L67440-001 fits adapters marked with its three part numbers, and WZXHU SM65CS-01 lists HP’s 671R3UT charger number. Confirm USB-C charging, the wattage, and the exact model or part number before you order.




