A desktop power strip is useful when AC outlets and USB charging sit within reach of your laptop, monitor, and small devices. All five listings here name AC outlets and 100W or higher charging, so the choice comes down to the stated outlet count, USB port count, wattage, and cord.
Count the AC plugs first, then choose by the listed USB ports, wattage, and cord arrangement.Desktop Power Strips Compared
| Image | Product | Details | Check Price |
|---|---|---|---|
![]() | ORICO Power Strip | Best fit: Desk AC and USB-C charging Listed details: ORICO 100W GaN Power Strip for Laptop, 6 in 1 Travel Extension Cord | with 2 AC Outlets, 2 USB-A, 2 USB-C Ports, 5ft Wrap-around Flat Plug for Travel/Office/Cruise Essentials ETL Listed | Check Price on Amazon |
![]() | NTONPOWER APP-3A2U2C-US | Best fit: Desk AC and USB-C charging Listed details: NTONPOWER 100W GAN Ultra Travel Power Strip, 7-in-1 USB C Charging Station with 3 Outlets 4 USB (2 Fast Charge)& 5ft Extension Cord, Compact Desktop Charger for MacBook, iPhone, Cruise, Office, White | Check Price on Amazon |
![]() | Kioson HX100P7 | Best fit: Desk AC and USB-C charging Listed details: 12-in-1 Charging Station USB C Power Strip with 5ft Cord and Plug,200W GaN IV USB C Charger Block,4 AC Outlets,8 USB for MacBook,iPhone 18/17/16/15,Fast Charging Desktop Charger for Office,Home | Check Price on Amazon |
![]() | imokin PS1006 | Best fit: Desk AC and USB-C charging Listed details: 100W Max Travel Power Strip, 5ft Extension Cord USBC Charging Station | 2 AC, 2 USB C, 2 USB A Fast Charging Desktop Charger with Multiple Outlets Flat Plug for Home & Office | Check Price on Amazon |
![]() | kakyanill Power Strip | Best fit: Desk AC and USB-C charging Listed details: Kakyanill 100W Charging Station, Power Strip with 6 AC Outlets 8 USB Ports | Check Price on Amazon |
1. ORICO 100W GaN Power Strip — Best Balanced Port Layout
A desk that already has both USB-A and USB-C cables suits a strip that names both port types, and ORICO does. It lists a 100W GaN six-in-one power strip with two AC outlets, two USB-A ports, two USB-C ports, and a five-foot wrap-around flat-plug cord. NTONPOWER, Kioson, and kakyanill give a total USB port count in their titles.
ORICO is the compact layout choice when two AC outlets, two USB-A ports, two USB-C ports, and a five-foot wrap-around cord fit the desk.Our Take
Buy ORICO when its two AC outlets, two USB-A ports, and two USB-C ports match the devices on your desk.
- Two AC outlets, two USB-A ports, and two USB-C ports give six listed connection points.
- The listed 100W GaN figure suits laptop charging at a desk.
- A five-foot wrap-around flat plug is named for routing around a desktop.
- Two AC outlets are fewer than the three, four, or six listed alternatives.
- Its stated 100W trails Kioson’s listed 200W charging-station figure.
2. NTONPOWER APP-3A2U2C-US 100W Power Strip — Best Three-Outlet Pick
NTONPOWER suits a desk that needs one more AC outlet than ORICO or imokin list. It calls the strip a 100W GaN seven-in-one charging station with three outlets, four USB ports, two fast-charge ports, and a five-foot extension cord.
Choose NTONPOWER when three outlets, four USB ports, two fast-charge ports, and a five-foot cord meet the desk plan.Our Take
Choose NTONPOWER when the third listed AC outlet settles the decision and four USB ports cover the remaining devices.
- Three AC outlets give one more stated outlet than the ORICO and imokin strips.
- Four USB ports and two fast-charge ports are listed for a mixed device group.
- A five-foot extension cord is named for routing to a desktop station.
- The title does not split its four USB ports into USB-A and USB-C counts.
- Its 100W rating is below Kioson’s stated 200W charging-station figure.
3. Kioson HX100P7 200W Charging Station — Best 200W Many-Port Pick
Kioson is the choice when charging power comes first. Its title lists 200W GaN IV, four AC outlets, eight USB ports, 12 total connections, and a five-foot cord. Start here when the desk has more charging devices than a compact two-outlet strip can cover.
Our Take
Buy Kioson when the listed 200W figure, four outlets, and eight USB ports describe a crowded desktop charging station.
- The stated 200W figure exceeds the 100W figures named by the other four strips.
- Four AC outlets and eight USB ports are listed as a 12-in-one total.
- A five-foot cord is named for routing the station across a desk.
- The title does not divide its eight USB ports into USB-C and USB-A counts.
- Four AC outlets are below the six AC outlets listed by kakyanill.
4. imokin PS1006 100W Travel Power Strip — Best Explicit USB Split
imokin suits a buyer who wants the USB-C and USB-A counts named outright. It lists a 100W max strip with two AC outlets, two USB-C ports, two USB-A ports, a five-foot extension cord, and a flat plug.
imokin states its two AC outlets, two USB-C ports, two USB-A ports, 100W max, five-foot cord, and flat plug in the title.Our Take
Choose imokin when the stated USB-C and USB-A split is more important to you than adding a third AC outlet.
- Two USB-C and two USB-A ports are explicitly listed beside two AC outlets.
- The stated 100W maximum suits laptop charging at a desk.
- A five-foot extension cord and flat plug are named for physical placement.
- Two AC outlets are fewer than NTONPOWER’s three, Kioson’s four, and kakyanill’s six.
- The 100W maximum trails Kioson’s stated 200W charging-station rating.
5. kakyanill 100W Charging Station — Best Six-Outlet Pick
kakyanill suits a desk with more plugged-in equipment than the two-, three-, or four-outlet strips can cover. It lists 100W, six AC outlets, and eight USB ports.
The kakyanill station is the outlet-count pick because its title names six AC outlets and eight USB ports at 100W.Our Take
Buy kakyanill when six AC outlets are the first requirement and eight USB ports cover the remaining devices.
- Six AC outlets are the highest stated outlet count in this five-product comparison.
- Eight USB ports are listed for a desk with many devices to charge.
- The stated 100W charging-station figure suits laptop charging.
- The title does not identify a cord length, flat plug, or USB port-type breakdown.
- Its stated 100W is below the 200W figure listed for Kioson.
Buying Guide
1. Count the AC outlets you actually need
Start by counting the devices on your desk that plug into an AC outlet. Six AC outlets put kakyanill first on outlet count, followed by Kioson with four and NTONPOWER with three. ORICO and imokin each list two.
Check the USB ports next. Kioson’s eight USB ports and kakyanill’s eight suit a desk with many devices, while ORICO and imokin explicitly split their four ports into two USB-A and two USB-C. A USB-C charger is a separate product choice.
2. Select by the listed wattage
Kioson is the only product here that lists 200W GaN IV. The other four name 100W or 100W max, so look at Kioson first when the power figure decides the purchase.
After wattage, the port labels decide the rest. ORICO and imokin list two USB-C and two USB-A ports, while NTONPOWER lists four USB ports and two fast-charge ports. Match the named layout to the cable ends already on your desk.
3. Plan the strip location from the stated cord detail
ORICO, NTONPOWER, Kioson, and imokin each list a five-foot cord. ORICO names a wrap-around flat plug, while imokin names a flat plug. The plug details are useful when the route from the outlet to the desk is fixed.
kakyanill’s title does not state a cord length. A stated cord length is useful when the desk layout is fixed, but it should not replace the count of outlets and ports. Use desk cable clips after choosing the strip.
4. Keep desk power separate from a computer dock
A power strip gives you its listed outlets and USB charging ports. A 100W or 200W figure is a charging detail, while a Thunderbolt dock is what you need for computer display, storage, and networking connections.
Judge the strip and the dock separately. Two AC outlets and two USB-C ports on ORICO or imokin are useful desk-power facts, but they do not replace a computer dock.
5. Match the stated format to the desk role
ORICO, NTONPOWER, and imokin use travel or extension-cord wording, while Kioson and kakyanill use charging-station wording. NTONPOWER’s compact desktop charger wording is one explicit clue to the product format.
For a smaller laptop desk, ORICO and imokin state their two AC outlets, two USB-C ports, and two USB-A ports clearly. kakyanill’s six-outlet count is the stronger starting point when the main need is more AC plugs.
FAQ
Which strip lists the highest wattage?
Kioson lists 200W GaN IV, the highest wattage figure in this comparison. Its title also names four AC outlets, eight USB ports, 12 total connections, and a five-foot cord.
The other four list 100W or 100W max. Compare their outlet and USB port counts after deciding how much stated charging power the desk needs.
Which option has the most AC outlets?
kakyanill lists six AC outlets, the highest outlet count here. It also names eight USB ports and a 100W charging-station figure.
Kioson lists four AC outlets, NTONPOWER lists three, and ORICO and imokin list two. Choose by the plugs that must connect.
Do these strips list USB-C ports?
ORICO and imokin explicitly list two USB-C ports and two USB-A ports. NTONPOWER lists a USB-C charging station with four USB ports, while Kioson and kakyanill list eight USB ports.
The titles do not provide the same port-type breakdown for every product. If USB-C count is non-negotiable, choose from the listings that state it directly.
Which products list a five-foot cord?
ORICO, NTONPOWER, Kioson, and imokin list a five-foot cord or extension cord. ORICO adds a wrap-around flat plug, while imokin names a flat plug.
kakyanill does not state a cord length in its title. Measure the outlet-to-desk route, then favor a listing that gives the length needed.
Can a desktop power strip replace a Thunderbolt dock?
No. A strip’s listed AC outlets and charging ports are for desk power, while a Thunderbolt dock is for computer connections and belongs to a different product category.
Choose the strip by its listed wattage, outlet count, USB ports, and cord. Choose a dock by its own display, storage, or networking connection requirements.
Bottom Line
Choose Kioson for a stated 200W, four AC outlets, and eight USB ports in a 12-in-one station, or kakyanill when six AC outlets are the main requirement. ORICO and imokin suit a desk with two AC outlets and a stated split of two USB-C and two USB-A ports, while NTONPOWER is the pick for three outlets at 100W with four USB ports and a five-foot cord.
How we chose: every product has a title that names a power strip or charging station with AC outlets and a figure of 100W or higher. The comparison uses only the connections, power figures, and cord details those titles list.]




