Snapdragon X laptops are not one uniform category. The five laptops here are two Surface Laptop generations, a 16-inch Galaxy Book4 Edge, an OLED Zenbook A14, and an HP OmniBook 3. They differ in screen size, chip tier, memory and storage, so the processor family alone is not enough to choose between them.
Ports differ by model too. Amazon’s Surface Laptop (2026) listing states two USB-C / USB4 ports, and the Zenbook listing states two USB-C 4.0 ports. The other three listings do not state USB4 or Thunderbolt, even where they name USB-C. For a wider connection-focused comparison, see the USB4 laptop list and the Windows-on-ARM laptop guide, and check the listing for the configuration you order.
Snapdragon X Laptops Compared
| Image | Product | Details | Check Price |
|---|---|---|---|
![]() | Microsoft Surface Laptop (2026) | Best fit: Stated USB4 and 1TB storage Processor: Snapdragon X2 Elite Screen: 13.8-inch 120Hz LCD touchscreen Memory and storage: 16GB, 1TB SSD Port statement: 2x USB-C / USB4 stated | Check Price on Amazon |
![]() | Samsung Galaxy Book4 Edge | Best fit: 16-inch AMOLED touchscreen Processor: Snapdragon X Elite Screen: 16-inch 3K AMOLED touchscreen Memory and storage: 16GB, 512GB Port statement: No USB-C, USB4, or Thunderbolt stated | Check Price on Amazon |
![]() | Microsoft Surface Laptop (2024) | Best fit: Earlier Surface with 512GB Processor: Snapdragon X Elite Screen: 13.8-inch touchscreen Memory and storage: 16GB, 512GB SSD Port statement: No USB-C, USB4, or Thunderbolt stated | Check Price on Amazon |
![]() | ASUS Zenbook A14 | Best fit: 14-inch OLED Processor: Snapdragon X Plus Screen: 14-inch WUXGA OLED Memory and storage: 16GB DDR5, 512GB SSD Port statement: 2x USB-C 4.0, USB-A 3.2, HDMI 2.1; no Thunderbolt stated | Check Price on Amazon |
![]() | HP OmniBook 3 | Best fit: 16-inch with numeric keypad Processor: Snapdragon X X1-26-100 Screen: 16-inch 1920 x 1200 IPS Memory and storage: 16GB LPDDR5x, 512GB SSD Port statement: USB-C 10Gbps stated; no USB4 or Thunderbolt stated | Check Price on Amazon |
1. Microsoft Surface Laptop (2026) — Best USB4 Surface Pick
Amazon lists the Microsoft Surface Laptop model EP2-59296 with a Snapdragon X2 Elite processor, 16GB of RAM, 1TB SSD storage, and a 13.8-inch PixelSense touchscreen. The listing specifies a 120Hz LCD display and calls it a Windows 11 Copilot+ PC. It is the newest Surface in this comparison and has the larger storage of the two Surface laptops.
Amazon states two USB-C / USB4 ports for charging, file transfer, or connecting up to three 4K monitors. The listing also names Wi-Fi 7 and a 3-pound weight for the 13.8-inch model.
Our Take Choose the 2026 Surface Laptop when a stated pair of USB4 ports, 1TB storage, and a 13.8-inch 120Hz touchscreen are the deciding factors.
- Amazon states that the Surface Laptop (2026) has two USB-C / USB4 ports and Wi-Fi 7, and the ports cover charging and file transfer.
- Amazon lists Snapdragon X2 Elite, 16GB of RAM, and a 1TB SSD for the Surface Laptop (2026), the larger storage of the two Surface laptops.
- A buyer who wants a touchscreen at that size gets a 13.8-inch 120Hz PixelSense display on the Surface Laptop (2026), as Amazon lists it.
- A buyer who wants OLED will not find it here, since Amazon lists the Surface Laptop (2026) display as LCD.
- At 13.8 inches, the Surface Laptop (2026) screen is smaller than the 14-inch Zenbook A14 and the two 16-inch laptops.
2. Samsung Galaxy Book4 Edge — Best 16-Inch AMOLED Pick
Amazon lists the Galaxy Book4 Edge with a Snapdragon X Elite processor at 3.8GHz, 16GB of memory, 512GB of storage, and a 16-inch touchscreen. Samsung’s 16-inch Dynamic 3K AMOLED 2X display is listed with a 120Hz adaptive refresh rate. It has the largest OLED screen of the five, against 13.8 inches on the Surface laptops and 14 inches on the Zenbook.
The listing’s bullets cover the display, the Snapdragon X Elite chip and fast charging, and do not state USB-C, USB4, or Thunderbolt ports. Confirm the port layout on the Samsung product page before buying a dock or monitor.
Our Take Choose the Galaxy Book4 Edge for its 16-inch 3K AMOLED touchscreen and Snapdragon X Elite configuration, and confirm ports before you buy accessories.
- Amazon lists a 16-inch Dynamic 3K AMOLED 2X touchscreen on the Galaxy Book4 Edge, the largest OLED screen of the five laptops.
- Amazon lists a 120Hz adaptive refresh rate for the Galaxy Book4 Edge screen.
- Amazon lists the Galaxy Book4 Edge with Snapdragon X Elite, 16GB of memory, and 512GB of storage.
- Amazon does not state a USB-C, USB4, or Thunderbolt port for the Galaxy Book4 Edge, so confirm the port layout on the Samsung product page before buying a dock or monitor.
- The Galaxy Book4 Edge has 512GB of storage in Amazon’s listing, half the 1TB on the Surface Laptop (2026).
3. Microsoft Surface Laptop (2024) — Best Earlier Surface Pick
Amazon lists Surface Laptop model ZGP-00001 with a 12-core Snapdragon X Elite processor, 16GB of RAM, 512GB SSD storage, and a 13.8-inch touchscreen. The listing calls it a Windows 11 Copilot+ PC and states up to 20 hours of battery life. It suits a reader who wants the same screen size as the 2026 model and does not need its 1TB of storage.
Unlike the Surface Laptop (2026) listing, the 2024 listing does not state USB-C, USB4, or Thunderbolt ports. Do not carry the newer model’s USB4 statement over to this one.
Our Take Choose the 2024 Surface Laptop for the listed Snapdragon X Elite, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD, and 13.8-inch touchscreen, and confirm ports on the Microsoft product page.
- The Surface Laptop (2024) has a 12-core Snapdragon X Elite processor, according to Amazon.
- Amazon lists 16GB of RAM, a 512GB SSD, and a 13.8-inch touchscreen for the Surface Laptop (2024), the same screen size as the newer Surface.
- A buyer comparing battery life has Amazon’s statement of up to 20 hours for the Surface Laptop (2024).
- Amazon does not state a USB-C, USB4, or Thunderbolt port for the Surface Laptop (2024), and the USB4 statement on the newer Surface does not apply to it.
- At 512GB, the Surface Laptop (2024) has half the storage of the 1TB Surface Laptop (2026), as Amazon lists it.
4. ASUS Zenbook A14 — Best 14-Inch OLED Pick
Amazon lists the Zenbook A14 with a Snapdragon X Plus eight-core processor, 16GB of DDR5 memory, a 512GB SSD, and a 14-inch WUXGA OLED display. The listing specifies 100% DCI-P3 color, 600-nit HDR brightness, and VESA True Black 600.
It is the OLED choice for a buyer who wants a 14-inch screen.Amazon lists two USB-C 4.0 ports, one USB-A 3.2 port, and one HDMI 2.1 port. The listing does not state Thunderbolt, so read “USB-C 4.0” as the listing words it and do not treat it as a Thunderbolt claim.
Our Take Choose the Zenbook A14 for the OLED panel and the listed two USB-C, USB-A, and HDMI ports, and do not count on Thunderbolt.
- Amazon lists the Zenbook A14 with a 14-inch WUXGA OLED screen that covers 100% DCI-P3 color and 600-nit HDR brightness.
- Amazon lists the Zenbook A14 with Snapdragon X Plus, 16GB of DDR5 memory, and a 512GB SSD.
- The Zenbook A14 has two USB-C 4.0 ports, USB-A 3.2, and HDMI 2.1, according to Amazon.
- Amazon does not state Thunderbolt for the Zenbook A14, so a buyer should not read its USB-C wording as a Thunderbolt claim.
- At 14 inches, the Zenbook A14 screen is smaller than the Galaxy Book4 Edge and HP OmniBook 3 displays.
5. HP OmniBook 3 — Best 16-Inch Pick With a Numeric Keypad
Amazon lists the HP OmniBook 3 model 0010SD_yr with a Snapdragon X X1-26-100 eight-core processor, 16GB of LPDDR5x memory, 512GB SSD storage, and a 16-inch 1920 x 1200 IPS display. The listing also names Wi-Fi 6E, Bluetooth 5.3, a backlit keyboard with numeric keypad, and a 1080p IR camera with privacy shutter. It is the second 16-inch laptop here and uses IPS rather than the Samsung’s AMOLED panel.
The listing title names USB-C at 10Gbps, and its bullets state two USB-C ports with display and charging support, two USB-A ports, HDMI 2.1, and a headset jack. It does not state USB4 or Thunderbolt. Amazon also gives a 30-day seller’s warranty for this listing, while the Surface Laptop (2026), Surface Laptop (2024) and Zenbook A14 listings give a 1-year manufacturer warranty.
Our Take Choose the OmniBook 3 for a 16-inch 16:10 IPS screen, a numeric keypad, and a named mix of USB-C, USB-A, and HDMI ports, and do not assume USB4 or Thunderbolt.
- The HP OmniBook 3 has a 16-inch 1920 x 1200 IPS display and a numeric keypad, as Amazon lists it.
- Amazon lists the HP OmniBook 3 with Snapdragon X, 16GB of LPDDR5x memory, and a 512GB SSD.
- Amazon lists two USB-C ports with display and charging support, USB-A, and HDMI 2.1 for the HP OmniBook 3, a named mix of connections.
- Amazon does not state USB4 or Thunderbolt for the HP OmniBook 3, so a buyer should not assume either.
- The HP OmniBook 3 listing gives a 30-day seller’s warranty, shorter than the 1-year manufacturer warranties on the Surface and Zenbook listings.
Buying Guide
1. Start with the port statement, not the processor family
The Surface Laptop (2026) is the only listing that states USB4. Amazon names two USB-C / USB4 ports for it. The Zenbook A14 instead lists two USB-C 4.0 ports, USB-A 3.2, and HDMI 2.1, and does not state Thunderbolt.
The Galaxy Book4 Edge and Surface Laptop (2024) listings give no USB-C, USB4, or Thunderbolt statement, and the OmniBook 3 names USB-C at 10Gbps with display and charging support but not USB4. Do not carry a port capability over from one Snapdragon model to another when you plan a dock or monitor setup.
2. Choose screen size and panel type for your workspace
The Galaxy Book4 Edge ties the OmniBook 3 at 16 inches and is the only laptop here with a listed 3K panel. Amazon describes the OmniBook 3 as a 1920 x 1200 IPS display. Both are larger than the 13.8-inch Surface laptops and the 14-inch Zenbook.
The Zenbook states WUXGA OLED, 100% DCI-P3 color, and 600-nit HDR. The Surface Laptop (2026) lists a 13.8-inch 120Hz LCD touchscreen, and the Surface Laptop (2024) listing names a touchscreen but no refresh rate. Compare those listed traits instead of assuming every Snapdragon X laptop has the same panel.
3. Treat the storage figure as a configuration detail
The Surface Laptop (2026) is the only laptop here with a 1TB SSD. The other four list 512GB of storage. All five list 16GB of memory, and Amazon gives the memory type as DDR5 for the Zenbook and LPDDR5x for the HP.
Storage comes with the variant you pick, so compare the 16GB and storage figures in the listing you are buying, and check them again at checkout if the seller page offers several variants.
4. Separate the chip name from the rest of the machine
The Surface Laptop (2026) lists Snapdragon X2 Elite, while the Galaxy Book4 Edge and Surface Laptop (2024) list Snapdragon X Elite. The Zenbook lists Snapdragon X Plus, and the HP lists Snapdragon X X1-26-100. A chip name says nothing about screen, ports, or storage, which differ across these five.
The Windows-on-ARM laptop guide covers the platform choice in more depth. Settle the screen, storage, keyboard, and port decision after the chip choice, not before it.
5. Look for usability details that fit how you work
The OmniBook 3 lists a numeric keypad, a 1080p IR camera, and a privacy shutter. The Zenbook lists an FHD IR camera, a backlit keyboard, and Wi-Fi 6E. The Surface Laptop (2026) lists Wi-Fi 7 and a 3-pound weight, and the Galaxy Book4 Edge lists its 16-inch adaptive AMOLED touchscreen.
Each listing names different extras. A numeric keypad, an IR camera, or a 3-pound weight can decide the purchase once the screen and ports already fit your setup.
FAQ
Which Snapdragon X laptop here lists USB4?
The Surface Laptop (2026) is the one listing that states two USB-C / USB4 ports. Amazon says they support charging, file transfers, or up to three 4K monitors.
No other listing states USB4. The Zenbook names USB-C 4.0 but not Thunderbolt, and the remaining listings either name standard USB-C or do not state a port type at all.
Which laptop has the biggest OLED screen?
The Samsung Galaxy Book4 Edge lists a 16-inch Dynamic 3K AMOLED 2X touchscreen with a 120Hz adaptive refresh rate. It is the largest OLED screen among the five laptops.
The Zenbook A14 is the other OLED listing, at 14 inches and WUXGA. The HP’s 16-inch screen is IPS, not AMOLED.
Which laptop has 1TB of storage?
The Surface Laptop (2026) is the listing with a 1TB SSD. Amazon pairs that storage with Snapdragon X2 Elite and 16GB of memory.
The Galaxy Book4 Edge, Surface Laptop (2024), Zenbook A14, and OmniBook 3 each list 512GB of storage. Storage belongs to the listing, so confirm the variant you choose on the seller page.
Which Surface Laptop should I compare first?
Start with the Surface Laptop (2026) if two USB4 ports, a 1TB SSD, a 120Hz touchscreen, and Wi-Fi 7 fit your setup. It has a 13.8-inch display and 16GB of memory.
The Surface Laptop (2024) is the alternative with Snapdragon X Elite, 16GB memory, a 512GB SSD, and a 13.8-inch touchscreen. Its listing does not state a USB4 or Thunderbolt port.
Does every Snapdragon X laptop support Thunderbolt?
No listing here says so. None of the five states Thunderbolt. The Surface Laptop (2026) states USB4 and the Zenbook states USB-C 4.0, and neither wording is a Thunderbolt statement.
The Galaxy Book4 Edge and Surface Laptop (2024) listings state no ports, while the OmniBook 3 names USB-C at 10Gbps plus display and charging support. Check the product page for the ports before you buy a dock.
Bottom Line
Choose the Surface Laptop (2026) for stated USB4 ports and 1TB storage, the Galaxy Book4 Edge for a 16-inch 3K AMOLED touchscreen, the Surface Laptop (2024) for its listed Snapdragon X Elite configuration, the Zenbook A14 for OLED plus two USB-C 4.0 ports, USB-A, and HDMI, or the OmniBook 3 for a 16-inch HP with a numeric keypad. Match the ports as each listing words them before you plan an external display or dock.




