Laptop Power Banks With USB-C: 65W to 170W Picks

Laptop Power Banks With USB-C: 65W to 170W Picks
This post includes affiliate links, for which we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you should you make a purchase using our links. As an Amazon Associate, we can earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more.

A laptop power bank needs more than a large capacity number. The laptop must accept USB-C charging, the bank must supply the needed USB-C output, and a shared-output bank can divide power across connected devices.

The six picks below are 20,000mAh or 25,000mAh banks with stated output from 65W for one device up to 170W total, and with built-in or detachable cables. The figures are claims from the makers or sellers on the Amazon listings, not a promise of a laptop’s runtime or charging speed.

Match your laptop’s USB-C charging requirement before choosing capacity, cable style, or the largest output number.

Laptop Power Banks Compared

ImageProductDetailsCheck Price
Baseus Blade PPBLD100HD on Amazon
Baseus Blade PPBLD100HDBest fit: Flat 20,000mAh travel bank
Capacity: 20,000mAh
Output: 100W USB-C PD
Ports: 2 USB-C, 2 USB-A
Buyer check: Confirm laptop USB-C charging and power need
Check Price on Amazon
Anker A1695 25K 165W Power Bank on Amazon
Anker A1695 25K 165W Power BankBest fit: Four-device travel charging
Capacity: 25,000mAh
Output: 165W total; 100W max USB-C
Ports: 3 USB-C, USB-A
Buyer check: Output sharing changes with connected devices
Check Price on Amazon
UGREEN Nexode PB205 on Amazon
UGREEN Nexode PB205Best fit: 25,000mAh bank with included 5A cable
Capacity: 25,000mAh
Output: 145W total; 140W USB-C1
Ports: 3 USB-C
Buyer check: Use a 5A cable for stated full performance
Check Price on Amazon
INIU P63-E1 on Amazon
INIU P63-E1Best fit: 100W bank with detachable short cable
Capacity: 25,000mAh
Output: 100W
Ports: Multi-port; count not stated
Buyer check: Included cable is 0.4 ft and detachable
Check Price on Amazon
Anker A1383 20K 87W Power Bank on Amazon
Anker A1383 20K 87W Power BankBest fit: 20,000mAh bank with built-in cable
Capacity: 20,000mAh
Output: 87W total; 65W single device
Ports: 3; built-in USB-C cable
Buyer check: 65W single-device ceiling is below 100W options
Check Price on Amazon
EF ECOFLOW EF-HB-002 on Amazon
EF ECOFLOW EF-HB-002Best fit: 170W bank with dual 140W USB-C ports
Capacity: 25,000mAh
Output: 170W total; 2 x 140W USB-C
Ports: 2 USB-C, USB-A
Buyer check: Confirm the laptop accepts its USB-C PD profile
Check Price on Amazon

1. Baseus Blade PPBLD100HD — Best Flat 20,000mAh Travel Bank

Baseus states a 20,000mAh, 100W USB-C PD bank in a flat format intended for a laptop bag or briefcase. Baseus lists two USB-C and two USB-A ports, a display, and an included 100W USB-C cable.

Its listed height of 0.78 inches is lower than any of the other five, which list 1.0 inches or more. The 100W figure is a stated ceiling, not proof that a laptop will draw 100W.

Our Take Choose Baseus Blade when a compatible USB-C laptop needs a flat 20,000mAh 100W bank that fits beside documents in a bag.

PROS
  • Baseus states 20,000mAh and 100W USB-C PD in a flat travel-oriented form.
  • Baseus lists two USB-C and two USB-A ports, four in total.
  • Baseus includes a 100W USB-C cable and lists a display on the bank.
CONS
  • Baseus states 20,000mAh, lower than the 25,000mAh stated for four of the other five banks.
  • Baseus states 100W as a maximum, which does not establish the power a particular laptop accepts.

2. Anker A1695 25K 165W Power Bank — Best Four-Device Travel Charging

Anker’s A1695 states a 25,000mAh capacity and 165W total output. Anker lists three USB-C ports with a 100W maximum each, a USB-A port, a retractable USB-C cable that extends up to 2.3 feet, and a 0.98-foot cable that doubles as a carrying strap.

It suits several devices at once rather than one laptop at the full headline number. Anker lists 100W as the maximum for each USB-C port and 165W as the total.

Anker states 165W as the total output and 100W as the maximum for each USB-C port.

Our Take Choose Anker A1695 when a 25,000mAh travel bank needs to power a compatible laptop plus several USB devices with built-in cable options.

PROS
  • Anker states 25,000mAh, 165W total output, three USB-C ports, and a USB-A port.
  • Anker states two built-in USB-C cables, one of them a 0.98-foot cable that doubles as a carrying strap.
  • Anker states that the retractable cable extends up to 2.3 feet, longer than INIU’s 0.4-foot included cable.
CONS
  • Anker states 100W as the maximum for each USB-C port, below the 140W that UGREEN and EF ECOFLOW state.
  • Anker lists 165W as a total across ports, not as an output for one laptop.

3. UGREEN Nexode PB205 — Best 25,000mAh Bank with an Included 5A Cable

UGREEN identifies PB205 as a 25,000mAh bank with 145W total output and three USB-C ports. It states that USB-C1 can provide up to 140W, shows remaining capacity on a digital display, and asks for a 5A USB-C cable to reach full stated performance.

UGREEN states that full performance needs the included 5A cable or another certified 5A cable. Only USB-C1 is stated at 140W, and the 145W is the total across ports.

Our Take Choose UGREEN PB205 when a compatible laptop can use its stated high-output USB-C path and you can supply the required 5A cable.

PROS
  • UGREEN states 25,000mAh with 145W total output and up to 140W on USB-C1.
  • UGREEN lists three USB-C ports and an included 5A USB-C cable.
  • UGREEN states that a digital display shows the remaining capacity.
CONS
  • UGREEN states that full performance needs the included or another certified 5A USB-C cable.
  • UGREEN states 140W for USB-C1 and does not state the output of the other two USB-C ports.

4. INIU P63-E1 — Best 100W Bank with Detachable Short Cable

INIU’s P63-E1 states 25,000mAh and 100W output, with a detachable 0.4-foot 100W USB-C cable. INIU describes the detachable cable as keeping a bag or desk setup cleaner. The listing also names Dell, Lenovo and HP laptops, and quotes a 14-inch MacBook Pro charge figure and extra gaming hours for handhelds.

The quoted results are for the named devices, so a different laptop or workload can give a different result. The listing calls the bank a multi-port system without giving a port count.

INIU states a detachable 0.4-foot 100W USB-C cable in the box and a 3-year warranty.

Our Take Choose INIU P63-E1 when a compatible laptop needs a stated 100W, 25,000mAh bank with a detachable short USB-C cable.

PROS
  • INIU states a 25,000mAh capacity and 100W output.
  • INIU states that the included 0.4-foot USB-C cable is detachable.
  • INIU’s listing calls the 25,000mAh capacity airline-safe and flight-safe.
CONS
  • INIU’s included cable is 0.4 feet long, shorter than Anker A1695’s 2.3-foot extendable cable.
  • INIU’s listing does not state a port count.

5. Anker A1383 20K 87W Power Bank — Best Built-In Cable at 20,000mAh

Anker’s A1383 states 20,000mAh, 87W total output, and a 65W maximum for one device. It has a built-in USB-C cable and shares its output across three devices. The bank suits a laptop that accepts 65W USB-C input.

It is not the right choice for a laptop that needs more than its stated single-device ceiling. The built-in cable is convenient, but it also makes the cable layout part of the bank rather than an easily swapped accessory.

Our Take Choose Anker A1383 when a compatible 65W laptop benefits more from a built-in cable and 20,000mAh format than higher output.

PROS
  • Anker states 20,000mAh, an 87W total, and up to 65W for one connected device.
  • Anker lists a built-in USB-C cable on the A1383, which is convenient for a compatible laptop.
  • Anker lists 6.2 by 2.9 by 1.0 inches and 15.5 ounces.
CONS
  • Anker states 65W as the single-device ceiling, which does not fit laptops requiring a higher USB-C input.
  • Anker’s A1383 cable is built in, so it cannot be swapped as easily as INIU’s detachable included cable.

6. EF ECOFLOW EF-HB-002 — Best 170W Bank with Dual 140W USB-C Ports

EF ECOFLOW’s EF-HB-002 states 25,000mAh, 170W total output, two 140W USB-C ports, and a 33W USB-A port. EF ECOFLOW also lists a TFT display that shows battery level, power status and charging details, 6.18 by 2.12 by 1.92 inch dimensions, and a 20-ounce weight.

It has the highest total output stated among the six, which suits a buyer with several devices and a laptop that supports an appropriate USB-C PD profile. Two 140W ports add up to more than the 170W total, so both cannot run at 140W together.

EF ECOFLOW states 170W as the total output and 140W for each of its two USB-C ports.

Our Take Choose EF ECOFLOW when a compatible laptop and additional devices justify its stated 170W total and two 140W USB-C ports.

PROS
  • EF ECOFLOW states 25,000mAh, 170W total output, and two 140W USB-C ports.
  • EF ECOFLOW states a 33W USB-A port beside the two 140W USB-C ports.
  • EF ECOFLOW lists a TFT display that shows battery level, power status and charging details, and dimensions of 6.18 by 2.12 by 1.92 inches.
CONS
  • EF ECOFLOW lists 20 ounces, more than Anker A1383’s listed 15.5 ounces.
  • EF ECOFLOW states 170W as the total, less than its two 140W USB-C ports add up to.

Buying Guide

1. Confirm the laptop accepts USB-C charging

A USB-C port does not always accept power input. Check the laptop manual or original charger before buying a power bank. The listed output helps when the laptop accepts a compatible USB-C PD charging profile.

Capacity does not replace compatibility. UGREEN names Dell XPS and HP Spectre laptops and INIU names Dell, Lenovo and HP laptops, while none of the six listings names a Chromebook. For any laptop, the manual or original charger shows the USB-C input it accepts.

2. Match single-device output before total output

Anker A1383 states 65W for one device, while Baseus and INIU state 100W. UGREEN states up to 140W on USB-C1, and EF ECOFLOW states two 140W USB-C ports. Start with the laptop’s stated USB-C power requirement.

Total output comes after the laptop’s own requirement. Anker A1695 states 165W total and EF ECOFLOW states 170W total, and each figure covers every connected device together.

3. Use capacity as travel reserve, not a promised runtime

Baseus and Anker A1383 are 20,000mAh, while Anker A1695, UGREEN, INIU, and EF ECOFLOW are 25,000mAh. More stated capacity gives a larger reserve on a longer trip, but conversion losses, laptop draw, screen brightness, and workload change the usable energy.

Recharge examples in a listing are not a runtime estimate for your laptop. UGREEN, Anker, Baseus and INIU each quote charge figures for specific devices. Choose capacity for the time away from a wall outlet and compare it with your laptop’s own battery.

4. Decide between built-in and detachable cables

Anker A1695 has two built-in USB-C cables, while A1383 has one and INIU includes a detachable 0.4-foot cable. Built-in leads reduce packing, while detachable leads can be replaced or lengthened for a different desk layout.

The cable rating limits the result. UGREEN states that full performance needs a 5A USB-C cable. A low-rated cable can limit the output even when the bank and laptop are capable of a higher PD mode.

5. Plan for port sharing and physical carry

Extra ports share the stated total output. A1695 has three USB-C ports and USB-A, PB205 has three USB-C ports, and EF ECOFLOW has two high-output USB-C ports plus USB-A.

Weight and form factor change the practical choice. Baseus lists 0.78 inches of height, A1383 lists 15.5 ounces, and EF ECOFLOW lists 20 ounces. The Mac power-bank guide and handheld-gaming power-bank guide cover different host decisions.

FAQ

Can a 100W power bank charge every laptop?

No. The laptop must accept USB-C charging and support the power profile supplied by the bank. A bank’s 100W output is a ceiling, not a promise that every computer can use it.

Check the laptop’s original charger specification and USB-C PD documentation before buying. A higher-watt product cannot fix an incompatible charging port.

Does 25,000mAh mean a full laptop recharge?

Not necessarily. Capacity is one stated battery figure, while usable energy changes with voltage conversion, the laptop’s workload, display brightness, and the bank’s output profile.

Use 25,000mAh as a larger travel reserve than 20,000mAh. Do not turn the seller’s model-specific recharge examples into a guarantee for another computer.

Why is single-port output different from total output?

Total output is the amount available across connected devices. A1695 states 165W total, but its individual USB-C ports have their own stated limits, and sharing changes the allocation.

Start with the laptop’s single-device requirement. Then add phone, tablet, and accessory needs only after confirming how the bank splits output.

Is a built-in USB-C cable better than a detachable one?

Neither is always better. A built-in cable, such as the A1383’s, reduces packing. INIU’s detachable short cable can be replaced or swapped for another length.

Choose the arrangement that matches the bag and desk setup. Check the cable rating too, because UGREEN states that its 140W USB-C1 path needs a 5A cable.

Do laptop power banks need Thunderbolt or USB4?

No. None of the six listings mentions Thunderbolt or USB4. They state USB-C power output, and UGREEN and Baseus name USB-C PD.

Confirm the laptop’s USB-C charging input and needed power profile instead. The laptop’s manual or original charger shows both.

Bottom Line

Choose Baseus Blade for flat 20,000mAh 100W travel use, Anker A1695 for several devices and built-in cables, UGREEN PB205 for a stated 140W USB-C1 path and an included 5A cable, and EF ECOFLOW for stated dual 140W USB-C ports. Confirm the laptop’s USB-C charging profile before buying.

Every figure comes from the Amazon listing for that model, which carries the maker’s or seller’s claims. We did not test any of these banks. Confirm the laptop’s own charging specification before buying.
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts