A MacBook Air charger comes down to three choices: wattage, number of ports, and cable. Apple’s MacBook Air safety page gives output ratings for its 30W, 35W dual-port, and 70W USB-C adapters. Of the six chargers below, one is Apple’s own, the 35W dual-port adapter. The other five come from third-party brands and add choices such as a 10-foot cable, a retractable cable, a flat body, or UK and EU plug heads.
Every charger below is listed with USB-C and a 30W, 35W, or 70W output. Apple’s safety page says third-party power adapters and cables used with a MacBook Air should be compatible with USB-C PD and comply with applicable regulations and safety standards. It also warns that other power adapters might not meet those standards. No seller listing here settles that question, so confirm your Air model and its original adapter before buying.
Choose the output class first, then the number of devices and the cable. Only the Apple adapter has an Apple page behind it, and the other five rest on their sellers’ wording.| Image | Product | Details | Check Price |
|---|---|---|---|
![]() | Apple MW2H3AM/A 35W Dual USB-C Adapter | Best fit: Apple-made adapter for two devices Output: 35W dual-port Ports: 2x USB-C Cable: Sold separately Buyer check: Apple recommends it with MacBook Air | Check Price on Amazon |
![]() | DelTucci PD-30W 30W USB-C Charger | Best fit: Third-party, 10-foot cable included Output: Up to 30W listed Ports: 1x USB-C Cable: 10ft USB-C to USB-C included Buyer check: Compare its MacBook Air list with your model | Check Price on Amazon |
![]() | ZONEBEE G352CB 35W Dual-Output Charger | Best fit: Third-party, built-in retractable cable Output: Up to 35W listed Ports: 2x output ports listed Cable: 70cm built-in retractable USB-C Buyer check: Title names MacBook Air, bullets give no Air charge rate | Check Price on Amazon |
![]() | MINIX PST-70C2-LB-SL-PRO 70W Charger | Best fit: Third-party, flat body with UK and EU plug heads Output: 70W from one port Ports: 2x USB-C Cable: Not stated Buyer check: 45W+20W or 35W+35W listed for two devices | Check Price on Amazon |
![]() | IFEART MZ61PD-1 70W USB-C Charger | Best fit: Third-party, 6.6-foot cable included Output: 70W listed Ports: Not stated Cable: 6.6ft USB-C to USB-C included Buyer check: Compare its MacBook Air list with your model | Check Price on Amazon |
![]() | UCCRIE PD-30W 30W USB-C Charger | Best fit: Third-party, 6-foot cable included Output: 30W listed Ports: Not stated Cable: 6ft USB-C to USB-C included Buyer check: Compare its MacBook Air list with your model | Check Price on Amazon |
1. Apple MW2H3AM/A 35W Dual USB-C Adapter — Apple-Made Adapter for Two Devices
Apple’s MW2H3AM/A is the Apple-made choice when two USB-C devices need one compact adapter. Apple’s product page says it charges two devices at the same time and recommends it with MacBook Neo and MacBook Air for anyone who wants an additional charging port. The page lists MacBook Air from the M1 through the M5 generation among compatible Macs.
Apple sells the adapter alone, and its page says the charging cable is sold separately. Apple’s MacBook Air safety page gives its USB-PD output as 5V/3A, 9V/3A, 15V/2.33A, or 20V/1.75A, which is a lower ceiling than the 20.6V/3.4A Apple lists for its 70W adapter. Amazon’s listing gives 3.31 by 2.76 by 1.18 inches and says the prongs fold for packing.
Our Take Pick Apple’s 35W dual-port adapter when one outlet has to serve a MacBook Air and a second USB-C device, and plan to buy a USB-C cable separately.
- Apple’s product page says the adapter charges two devices at the same time, such as a MacBook Air and a second USB-C device.
- Apple’s product page recommends the adapter with MacBook Air for anyone who wants an additional charging port, and the pairing comes from Apple and not from a seller.
- Apple’s product page lists MacBook Air from the M1 through the M5 generation among compatible Macs, an Apple statement rather than a seller’s list.
- Amazon’s listing, not Apple’s page, is the source for the folding prongs.
- Apple’s product page says the charging cable is sold separately, so a buyer needs to add a USB-C cable.
- Apple’s safety page lists a top USB-PD output of 20V/1.75A for the adapter, lower than the 20.6V/3.4A it lists for Apple’s 70W adapter.
2. DelTucci PD-30W 30W USB-C Charger — Longest Included Cable at 10 Feet
DelTucci’s PD-30W combines a 30W USB-C charger with a 10-foot USB-C to USB-C cable, the longest cable included with any charger here. Amazon lists DelTucci as the brand and Shenzhen Wasindo Technology as the maker, so it is a third-party charger even though the listing title says Apple 30W USB C Power Adapter. The listing says it delivers up to 30W, names 13-inch and 15-inch MacBook Air from M1 through M5, and says the cable supports data transfer up to 480Mbps. Its plug folds to protect the prongs.
Apple lists 20V/1.5A as the top USB-PD output of its own 30W adapter. DelTucci’s 30W is below the 70W that MINIX and IFEART list, and its listing gives no dimensions or weight.
DelTucci also says it charges six times faster than ordinary chargers. The seller names no test for that claim.Our Take Choose DelTucci when reaching a far outlet is the priority, and check the seller’s MacBook Air list against your model.
- DelTucci includes a 10-foot USB-C to USB-C cable with the 30W charger, the longest cable included with any charger here.
- DelTucci’s listing names 13-inch and 15-inch MacBook Air models from M1 through M5, a seller list to check against your model.
- DelTucci says the foldable plug protects the prongs when not in use.
- DelTucci says the included cable supports data transfer up to 480Mbps.
- Amazon’s listing gives no dimensions or weight for the DelTucci charger.
- DelTucci lists 30W, below the 70W that MINIX and IFEART list.
- DelTucci’s claim of charging six times faster than ordinary chargers names no test.
3. ZONEBEE G352CB 35W Dual-Output Charger — Built-In Retractable USB-C Cable
ZONEBEE’s G352CB combines 35W output, dual output ports, and a built-in 70cm retractable USB-C cable. Amazon lists ZONEBEE as the brand and Shenzhen Peter Power Technology as the maker, so it is third-party. Its title names MacBook Air, and its bullets describe foldable prongs, 100 to 240V input, and a 48 by 48 by 40mm body. ZONEBEE says the dual output ports allocate power up to 35W, and the cable is pulled out to the length needed.
ZONEBEE’s bullets give phone and tablet charge times but no MacBook Air charge rate. Apple’s page recommends Apple’s own 35W dual-port adapter with MacBook Air and says nothing about the ZONEBEE charger.Our Take Consider ZONEBEE when a built-in retractable cable and a small body suit the desk, and confirm with ZONEBEE that it charges your MacBook Air model.
- ZONEBEE says a 70cm retractable USB-C cable is built into the 35W charger and is pulled out to the length needed.
- ZONEBEE says its dual output ports allocate power up to 35W.
- ZONEBEE’s bullets give a 48 by 48 by 40mm body and foldable prongs for packing.
- ZONEBEE’s bullets give no MacBook Air charge rate.
- ZONEBEE’s 70cm cable is shorter than the 6 to 10 feet included with DelTucci, IFEART, and UCCRIE.
4. MINIX PST-70C2-LB-SL-PRO 70W Charger — Flat 70W Charger With UK and EU Plug Heads
MINIX’s flat charger lists 70W maximum from one USB-C port. The listing says it has two USB-C ports, a folding US plug, and detachable UK and EU plug heads, and gives 3.48 by 1.75 by 0.56 inches and 3 ounces. Amazon lists MINIX as the brand and L Lab Corporation as the maker, so it is third-party.
MINIX lists less power per port when a second device is connected, with 45W plus 20W or 35W plus 35W for two devices. The one MacBook Air the listing names is the 13-inch M2, which MINIX says charges from 0 to 55% in 30 minutes, a seller claim. Apple’s MacBook Air safety page lists 70W as an Apple adapter output but does not say which Air models ship with it, so compare the adapter that came with your Air.
Our Take Pick MINIX for travel with one laptop. MINIX lists a thin body, two USB-C ports, and UK and EU plug heads, with 70W maximum from a single port.
- MINIX lists 70W maximum from one USB-C port.
- MINIX lists two USB-C ports and 45W plus 20W or 35W plus 35W splits for two devices.
- MINIX includes detachable UK and EU plug heads with its folding US plug.
- MINIX lists a 0.56-inch thickness, a 3.48 by 1.75 inch footprint, and 3 ounces.
- MINIX lists less power per port when a second device is connected.
- MINIX’s listing does not say whether a cable is in the box.
5. IFEART MZ61PD-1 70W USB-C Charger — 70W With a 6.6-Foot Cable
IFEART’s MZ61PD-1 pairs a 70W USB-C charger with a 6.6-foot (2m) USB-C to USB-C cable. Amazon lists IFEART as the brand and Shenzhen Mazepower Technology as the maker, so it is third-party, and the original quality wording in its title is IFEART’s own. The listing names MacBook Air and MacBook Pro models and lists output levels of 70W, 67W, 65W, 61W, 45W, 30W, and 20W. Amazon’s listing gives 3.0 by 3.0 by 1.2 inches and 0.4409 pounds, and the listing does not say how many ports the charger has.
IFEART claims the charger holds battery capacity at 98 percent, doubles battery lifespan, and takes an M2 MacBook Air to 50% in 30 minutes. All three are seller claims with no test named, and none comes from Apple.
Its cable is shorter than DelTucci’s 10-foot cable.Our Take Consider IFEART when a 6.6-foot cable and a 70W adapter suit your setup, and compare it with the adapter that came with your Air.
- IFEART lists a 70W charger with a 6.6-foot or 2m USB-C to USB-C cable.
- Amazon’s listing gives IFEART’s size as 3.0 by 3.0 by 1.2 inches and 0.4409 pounds.
- IFEART’s compatibility bullet names MacBook Air and lists output levels from 20W to 70W.
- IFEART’s battery-health and charge-time claims are seller claims, and IFEART names no test for them.
- IFEART’s 6.6-foot cable is shorter than DelTucci’s 10-foot cable.
- IFEART’s listing does not say how many ports the charger has.
6. UCCRIE PD-30W 30W USB-C Charger — 30W With a 6-Foot Cable
UCCRIE’s PD-30W is the other 30W charger with an included cable, here 6 feet of USB-C to USB-C. Amazon lists UCCRIE as the brand and Shenzhen Waweis Technology as the maker, so it is third-party. The listing names 13-inch and 15-inch MacBook Air from M1 through M5, adds MacBook Neo and other USB-C devices, and says the cable supports data transfer up to 480Mbps.
UCCRIE says the charger takes a 15-inch M5 MacBook Air to 100% in 2.5 to 3 hours, a seller claim with no test named. Amazon’s listing gives no dimensions or weight.
UCCRIE’s 30W is below the 70W that MINIX and IFEART list.Our Take Pick UCCRIE when a 30W charger with a 6-foot cable fits, and match your Air model against the seller’s list first.
- UCCRIE includes a 6-foot USB-C to USB-C cable with its 30W charger.
- UCCRIE’s compatibility text names 13-inch and 15-inch MacBook Air from M1 through M5.
- UCCRIE says its cable supports data transfer up to 480Mbps.
- Amazon’s listing gives no dimensions or weight for the UCCRIE charger.
- UCCRIE lists 30W, below the 70W that MINIX and IFEART list.
Buying Guide
1. Start with what Apple documents
Apple documents distinct 30W, 35W dual-port, and 70W USB-C adapter outputs. The 30W adapter reaches 20V/1.5A, the 35W dual-port adapter reaches 20V/1.75A, and the 70W adapter reaches 20.6V/3.4A. The ratings describe Apple’s own adapters, and a third-party charger with the same headline wattage is a separate product.
Apple’s MacBook Air safety page does not say which Air ships with which adapter. It lists input ratings of 20V at 1.5A, 1.75A, or 3.0A, or 20.6V at 3.4A, for the 13-inch Air, and 20V at 1.75A or 3.0A, or 20.6V at 3.4A, for the 15-inch Air. Check the adapter that came with your Air, or Apple’s support article on power adapters for Mac, before choosing a 30W, 35W, or 70W charger.
2. Decide whether two devices share the outlet
Apple says its 35W adapter charges two devices at the same time. Its page gives no split between the two ports. MINIX also has two USB-C ports, and its listing gives the split when both are in use.
Two ports share one adapter’s output. MINIX lists 70W from one port, then 45W plus 20W or 35W plus 35W with two devices connected, and ZONEBEE says its dual output ports allocate power up to 35W. A buyer charging a MacBook Air and a phone should compare those splits with the Air’s original adapter rather than assume the headline wattage reaches both devices.
3. Choose cable length after the adapter class
The included-cable listings differ in reach. DelTucci lists 10 feet, IFEART lists 6.6 feet or 2m, UCCRIE lists 6 feet, and ZONEBEE has a built-in 70cm retractable cable. Apple’s 35W adapter ships without a cable, and MINIX does not say whether one is included.
A long cable helps only when it suits the desk. DelTucci’s 10-foot cable can reach a distant outlet, while ZONEBEE’s built-in cable means there is no separate cable to carry. Cable length does not establish USB-C PD compatibility or the wattage a MacBook Air accepts.
4. Separate travel features from electrical fit
Only MINIX lists detachable UK and EU plug heads. It also lists a folding US plug and a flat 0.56-inch body. ZONEBEE lists foldable prongs, 100 to 240V input, and a 48 by 48 by 40mm body.
Travel features do not replace a model check. Apple’s safety page says third-party adapters and cables should be compatible with USB-C PD and meet applicable safety standards. Match your Air’s adapter output before choosing a charger for its cable or plug shape.
5. Keep seller wording separate from Apple’s pages
Apple makes one of the six chargers, the 35W dual-port adapter. Apple’s page recommends it with MacBook Air for an additional charging port and lists Air models from M1 through M5 as compatible. DelTucci, ZONEBEE, MINIX, IFEART, and UCCRIE are third-party brands, and neither Apple’s safety page nor its 35W adapter page mentions them.
Each third-party seller makes its own model and accessory claims. DelTucci and UCCRIE name MacBook Air models from M1 through M5, MINIX names the 13-inch M2, and IFEART names MacBook Air in a broad compatibility list. Compare your Air with Apple’s documentation before treating any of those lists as a buying decision. A buyer choosing a higher-output charger can also compare the 100W charger guide and 140W charger guide.
FAQ
Can a MacBook Air use a 70W USB-C charger?
Apple lists a 70W USB-C adapter at 20.6V/3.4A, and its MacBook Air safety page lists input ratings up to 20.6V/3.4A for both the 13-inch and 15-inch Air. The page does not name which Air models take the 70W adapter.
MINIX and IFEART each list 70W, and neither listing replaces Apple’s guidance. Check the adapter that came with your Air before choosing one.
Does a 35W dual-port charger give 35W to each device?
Apple says its 35W dual-port adapter charges two devices at the same time, and its page gives no per-port split. Treat 35W as the adapter’s top output, not a figure for each port.
MINIX lists 45W plus 20W or 35W plus 35W for two connected devices. Read the split whenever a laptop and a phone share an adapter.
Which option includes the longest cable?
DelTucci PD-30W lists a 10-foot USB-C to USB-C cable. IFEART lists 6.6 feet, UCCRIE lists 6 feet, and ZONEBEE has a 70cm built-in retractable cable.
The longest cable is not automatically the right one. Choose cable reach after confirming the adapter output your Air needs.
Does the Apple 35W adapter include a cable?
No. Apple’s page says the box holds the 35W Dual USB-C Port Compact Power Adapter and that the charging cable is sold separately.
DelTucci, IFEART, and UCCRIE each list an included USB-C to USB-C cable. Match the cable length and connection to your Air before choosing a bundle.
Can I rely on a seller’s battery-health or safety claim?
No. DelTucci, ZONEBEE, MINIX, IFEART, and UCCRIE each describe overcurrent, overheating, or similar protection in their listings. Each is the seller’s own wording and none of it comes from Apple.
Apple’s safety page says third-party adapters and cables should be compatible with USB-C PD and meet applicable safety standards, and that other adapters might not. IFEART’s battery-health and charge-time claims name no test.
Bottom Line
Choose the adapter output from your MacBook Air first, then the ports and cable. Apple MW2H3AM/A is the Apple-made adapter for two devices, DelTucci PD-30W includes the longest cable, and MINIX PST-70C2-LB-SL-PRO lists 70W from one port with travel plug heads. Confirm your Air model and its original adapter before you buy any third-party charger.





